We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #7 of 321 Restaurants in Yonkers
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

ALOT of beer...which I don't drink, but the food was very good. Try the fish tacos...excellent!
Our server was very smart and knowledgeable about the items on the menu and his recommendations were very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejkleinelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    95
    42
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went to the Yardhouse with 4 tired kids after a morning at LEGOLAND. The food is amazing. The kids menu has more selections than any other kids menu. The staff was friendly and happy and very accommodating. We loved every second of our lunch!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Connecticut
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great selection. Service dog friendly! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Offers over 120 beers and some decent wines as well. Great menu selections. Great presentation of food and large portions. Very accommodating staff. Service dog friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Amo il V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very Disappointed: We were served cold food and waiting nearly 2 hours. Food was bad only to be outdone by terrible service. I will be surprised if they are here next year.. We will not be back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WATCHFULEYESTODAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Just ok!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stopped in for lunch and found the service to be good but the food was really just "ok" and noticably and I just found the atmosphere dull, dark and boring.
There won't be a second visit from me. It wasn't my cuppa!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NativeNYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing