We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #8 of 319 Restaurants in Yonkers
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Located in the newest shopping mall in Yonkers. The place has a huge bar with lots of drink specials. Plenty of parking.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    95
    42
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My son and I had lunch there today and had a great experience... the food and service were great. The bartender was knowledgeable and friendly. We shared their California roll which was as pleasing to the eye as it was to the palate. The atmosphere is casual but interesting and modern. It was fun just to look around and enjoy the surroundings. Did I mention they have over 130 different kinds of beer? Impressive - and i'm not even a beer drinker. Try the hard cider as a great option!
Although we were just passing through the area we would definitely stop by again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CallieBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
2 reviews
“Slow Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Wife & I went for 3rd time since they opened. Service was bad. One waitress took our order & then came over & introduced another as our waitress. Oredered flat bread app that took almost 25 minutes. When it arrived it was stone cold. Told her to take back & forget about it. Took another god half hour for main dishes. My wife had small filet that was just ok. I ordered fish & chips & had asked for well done on the fries. the fish was ok but the fries were on the cold side, greasy & undercoooked. Did not send back because we did not want to wait another long time. We had gotten their around 5:30 pm & was not crowded so that was not excuse. The food had to have been sitting a while before waitress picked it up. One of the managers came over & was real nice & offered up dessert comps. We ordered ice cream sundies & guess what, that took over 20 minutes to get. I would give them another chance but wife will not.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magictraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Good Afternoon magictraveler~ We are very disheartened to hear that we dropped the ball on multiple visits, as we can absolutely do much better than this. We are truly sorry we let you down. Please email us at guestservices@yardhouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have been to the Yard House twice. The service is good. Our server was very knowledgeable about all the beers! She picked out a great one for me and my mother. It's a fun place! I will be going back... :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LinLinWestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We went to the Yard House for the first time tonight for dinner. The food was delicious, the service was wonderful, and I loved the mini deserts.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank apinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing