We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummmmmmy!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #10 of 319 Restaurants in Yonkers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
albertson
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Always one of my favorites! Great food, wonderful experience! Delicious appetizers like the avocado rolls, Located in a great mall!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_secrets55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    58
    30
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York,NY
Level Contributor
555 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Ok food - so so service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were greeted right away and sat right away. We waited and waited for a server. Finally after my dinner companion gave a glare to a server, she came over. She asked if we had been helped. We said no and she apologized and took our drink and food order. We got our drinks fairly fast. However, we didn't even get any water. We were also served bread with no plates to put the bread on. We weren't in the mood to complain. Our food was served. We both ordered shrimp scampi. It was ok. After our food was served our "original" server came up, introduced herself and apologized for not being there from the beginning and asked if the first server had explained what happened. Our "original" server was polite. I am only giving 2 stars because we received no water, plates for bread and service from our 2 servers that seemed confusing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StefMillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's a Cheesecake Factory”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Becareful if you are using curbside pickup. It isn't well marked and they don't enforce parking rules. It took me 2 trips around the block and 1 phone call to find it. Food was good as always.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dessert and NBA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

One of my favorite places to sit at the bar, enjoy some dessert and watch a great basketball game. Seats at the bar are limited, but thus far we haven't had a hard time nabbing one!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harlemstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived early, knowing how they get busy quickly. We were seated and greeted upon entering. I had the Skinnylicious Crab Bits, which were bite size crab cakes and they were tasty, but not too filling. My main course was Skinnylicious pasta and ragu. Both items were under 590 calories, good options for people trying to lose weight. Even the tiramasu cheesecake was low in points. We would definitely go back there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank apinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing