We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a party!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin Restaurant

Dolphin Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Dolphin Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 319 Restaurants in Yonkers
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Transit: Metro North train and Bee Line buses.
NYC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place for a party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went here for a family dinner the night before a wedding. Lovely place and the food was excellent! Would love to come again during the day to see the view of the river, although we did catch a nice view of the GW bridge in the distance at night. Parking was difficult, but worth the effort. Downtown Yonkers looks like it is becoming an interesting place to visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyStitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    43
    19
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food, great drinks - expect High Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good Food, Good Servings, Great Drinks, Nice Atmosphere
Great Location, Valet Parking.
Pricey

Its packed every Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolmobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good eating in Yonkers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Friends wanted to try this place so we went for lunch. Must say it was quite delicious. I had the whole wheat linguine with shrimp, clams and mussels with a light tomato sauce. So good! Friends had the mussels and a pesto chicken sandwich. We all said we'd come back soon. The cappachino was also perfect.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ListWestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Place! In Yonkers by the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I ate here in August 15 around 7:00pm. I made reservations through open table. On Wednesday night it rained off and on so the restaurant was not packed. In fact besides us there was only one other couple. Around the restaurant there aren’t a lot of parking spaces, luckily the restaurant offers valet parking for only $3 if you get your ticket validated inside the restaurant. It's $10 if you forget. Which I thought was reasonable. We were greeted as soon as we entered the restaurant and were seated right away. Carrie our waitress came right over. She was very pleasant and attentive to my party of three. She told us about the specials and was very personable. The restaurant was beautiful. The dolphin is also a lounge/bar. The area where the bar was lit nicely, not to bright not too dim. The chairs in the lounge area were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were also clean and had such nice art deco. We started with the Marinated Fried Calamari which my mother said was the best she ever had. The other appetizer we ordered was the Tuscan Meatballs which was also good. Dinner was also delicious which consisted of Chicken Parmigianino, Miso Glazed Chilean Sea Bass. My brother had the special of the night which consisted of Lobster, Mussels, and Corn on the cob, baked potato and clams. He ate everything on his plate! Everything was tasty and seasoned perfectly. For Dessert we had the Toasted almond Crème and the Mango/Raspberry Sorbet. The drinks were good too. We had the Dolphintini and the Elio's special which were both good. This restaurant is definitely not your average place. I would go there for special occasions and a girl's night out. This isn't a place for children. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank soulsista2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant on Hudson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Ellio the owner is awesome good food and a nice bar. Great drinks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank spanofuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Restaurant also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Dolphin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing