We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay just outside of New York City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay just outside of New York City”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed at The Residence Inn Yonkers from Nov 11-14 2011. I was a bit apprehensive because I have never been to NYC, and some people told me not to stay in Yonkers. Well let me tell you, this hotel was perfect for our needs. We had absolutely no problem getting the shuttle to take us to the train station (Greystone), the train ride cost 14.00 return, takes about 40 minutes and we just considered it part of our tour! You have to know that this hotel is big and has alot of guests so the shuttle may not be available at the last minute but we called the night before and asked for the service for the next morning and we had no problems. For our return trip, I called the hotel from Grand Central station and asked if the shuttle could meet us within the next hour, and the van was there upon our arrival at Greystone. Pool area was clean, the water was warm, hottub was great after walking in NYC all day! Breakfast was good with lots of options, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, eggs, meat, toast, bagels, yogurts, juice. Front desk was always pleasant....Overall I would definetly recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCtraveller2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    56
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
74
34
5
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new rochelle
Level Contributor
409 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel had great service, was well maintained and had clean, comfortable rooms. If you are going into New York by car, this is a good choice as it is located fairly close to the highways leading into the Westside of Manhattan. However, if you plan on taking a train, check to see if the hotel shuttle goes to a nearby train station.
Also, every room has a very comfortable pullout couch, which is a good choice if you are traveling as a family. The breakfasts always had a variety of choices.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Its a very nice place, clean, convenient, nice staff, but my only problem is that prior to booking I specifically called the hotel to find out if their TV service had the basic Spanish channels Univision and Telemundo, as I needed to leave my mom here while I visited doctors in the City. I was told yes, so I made the reservation online. When I arrived, there is NO Spanish channels!.. Not happy at all due to this.. my elderly mom not happy staying due to this... These are basic Spanish channels, ....but instead they have Japan channel?? Makes no sense.

Otherwise the place is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a newly built or renovated Residence Inn right across from the Hampton Inn Yonkers, near a Costco and several corporate parks. Don't worry about the Yonkers address, it's right off the Saw Mill Parkway in a quiet area that appears to be safe. About 20 min from midtown, and easy access to I-287 and the Tappanzee bridge over to Rockland county and NJ.

The rooms are stylish suites with a sofa, desk, eat-in kitchen and sizable appliances with granite counters - very comfortably designed like a studio apartment.

The only niggle I have is the 'noise' policy they ask you to physically sign at check-in, which gives you the impression that they have consistent problems with partying and/or noise control. Also, I have read that the hotel may be used for low-income housing. During my 2 stays here, I have had no problems with noise nor witnessed any problems with guests.

All in all, an excellent, new design suite hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank devm635csi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Checked in earlier this week for a visit with the family to NYC. We stayed on points and had a huge one bedroom suite. The suite had a full kitchen (stainless steel fridge, microwave, stove with oven, sink, coffee maker, dishwasher, all plates, pots and utensils). Also had a gas fireplace, which I would love to have used if it hadn't been so humid. Living room had a flat screen TV, sofa bed and desk with wired and wireless internet. The bathroom sink was located in an ante room to the shower/toilet room, which was great for several people needing to get ready at once. Sink had loads of space for toiletries. Hairdryer and nicer bath products included. This room also had a closet, in addition to the big one in the bedroom. The bedroom had a king bed, flat screen TV, full length mirror, clock radio and lots of storage space. The bed linens were good and the sofa bed was comfortable. This is a new hotel. Suite was exceptionally clean and was serviced every day. Free full breakfast downstairs every morning was wonderful. Range of hot items that changed daily (scrambled eggs, bacon, breakfast sandwiches, sausage biscuits, potato panckaes, breakfast potatoes, etc.) in addition to bagels, muffins/donuts, English muffins, oatmeal, cereal, make your own waffels, fruit, yogurt, etc. Good quality food. There was also a pool, work out room and basketball court. They have light dinners midweek, free. There is a gas station across the street and an Applebee's. Very convenient if you are working in the office park where the hotel is located or if you are traveling into NYC via Saw Mill Pkwy/Henry Hudson Pkwy. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, particularly in light of the imminent hurricane. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BooKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, MD
Level Contributor
179 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Had to find a hotel to unfortunately attend a funeral. This hotel provided us given short notice a wonderfully maintained studio room. The room had a very comfortable bed, a kitchen, and studio area. Though we did not have dinner at the hotel they did offer a light dinner. Their breakfast was a mix of cold and hot breakfast foods that had a nice variety We did not use any other facilities of this hotel, but I believe they had an indoor pool and exercise room. It looked like you could get to NYC without any difficulties. The hotel may seem out of the way, but our GPS took us there without any problems. The room price seemed typical for the NYC area. The lobby area had lots of chairs to relax in and the breakfast area had both early hours and we found a table without any difficulty.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BronxG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

what a good find this room was a little high price but worth it ,full kitchen living room king 'bed staft was great ,breakfast was very good grounds very nice can't say anything bad about this place, great you will love this place beds were so soft to
7 executive blvd Yonkers N Y 10710

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ant0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
217 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County

Property: Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
Address: 7 Executive Blvd, Yonkers, NY 10701-6818 (Formerly Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Yonkers Hotel Yonkers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing