We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
brooklyn
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

what a good find this room was a little high price but worth it ,full kitchen living room king 'bed staft was great ,breakfast was very good grounds very nice can't say anything bad about this place, great you will love this place beds were so soft to
7 executive blvd Yonkers N Y 10710

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ant0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    56
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
74
33
5
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

I had a one room suite with a king size bed and a pull out couch in the living area . LIving area had a fireplace. Carpet could have been cleaner. I asked for a room central to elevator but was placed at the last room. Same of the people at front desk were great others really poor. I would not stay here is winter , The hotel is up a windy big hill and looks like would be hard to get to in ice. There are no stores in walking distance. Had a full kitchen

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liketotravel2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

I was on business to the Bronx and despise the drive from home about 2 hours away - can be 5 hours in NY traffic! I actually failed to book my reservation at this hotel, but they accommodated me without any questions, even honoring my government rate of about $150 a night. This is not bad at all for being just minutes for the city.

The property is located at the top of a hill with a water tower, visible as you exit the Saw Mill Parkway, however the sign for the hotel is terrible. It is in a business park, and set back off the road. As you come up the steep hill, move to the right lane and slow down. Take the first left and the hotel is on the right.

Had a one-bedroom king on the second floor. Tons of room, comfortable bed, good strong AC, gas fireplace, full kitchen, and good quality wired/wireless internet, even far away from the center of the building. I did not use the pool, but it looked nice, and the outdoor firepit looks nice too. Coffee was avialable all the time at the front. A coffee pot with coffee, tea and popcorn is in the kitchen.

Free breakfast is included, and was just fine. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage patties (anemic looking but tasty), make your own waffles, all the usual bread and donut goodies, cereal and yogurts. There must have been some fruit too! I grabbed breakfast to go.

Recliner in room was great, shower pressure/temp was 100%, I really cannot complain. I will stay here again, I suggest you do too! (Good for business or family)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WQF238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

They need to lower the price a bit, but overall nice hotel. Spacious rooms, nice location, clean, and staff was polite. I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGGUNNER845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

After my sixth stay here I think its about time I gave this place the credit it deserves.

Five different Studio Rooms and one one bedroom and the rooms were always spotless. Not so much something stuck to the bottom of a garbage can. Each room has its own kitchenette and what I find so impressive is that the dishes and glassware are always spotless.

The staff at the front desk are excellent, no matter what time of day or night I have checked in I always get prompt and curious service.

Aside from the cleanliness of the rooms, they are very comfortable and don't give you the usual hotel room vibe. The chairs and sofa's are comfortable and the appliances are always in working order. The beds are excellent, although the A/C vent is basically right over the bed so it can get a little chilly if you have cranked it.

The breakfast is included, its nothing special but unless a lot of "free" breakfasts you have an option of hot or cold items and its a welcome change over some of the breakfast buffets that offer a few pastries, some slices of bed, and a toaster.

Its ideal for a business traveler as the rooms give you a fairly large desk to set yourself up in, and you have more then enough room to be able to leave out your work stuff and not be tripping over it as you walk around.

Great Experience All Around.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shivan_Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Convenient to Yonkers and Hastings-on-Hudson, this clean, new suites-style hotel is well-managed and quiet, catering to both business and leisure travelers. Staff was professional and friendly; breakfast buffet--featuring hot and cold selections--was well-stocked; room was clean, well-appointed and comfortable.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSpanmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

We were visiting NYC and did not want to pay the rates for hotels there, so we ended up in Yonkers. Ignore any negative comments anyone may have posted about this hotel, because we found none to be true. The hotel was clean, quiet and very nice large rooms.

I would recommend trying Priceline for this hotel, which is what we used. There are only two hotels in this class in Yonkers - this or the Hampton and you really cannot go wrong at either. On Priceline, we got the room for under $100 per night for a studio room with a full kitchen, so well worth it. We took the train everyday out of the Yonkers station which is about a three mile drive, and parking is pretty easy there since they have an open parking lot across the street (the train ride is about 25 minutes and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes in either direction).

The complimentary breakfast had plenty of food and they were never running low on any day we were there, and the hotel appeared to be booked.

Very clean, safe, and no problems at all.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ella-chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
#2 of 2 in New Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County

Property: Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
Address: 7 Executive Blvd, Yonkers, NY 10701-6818 (Formerly Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Yonkers Hotel Yonkers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing