We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Yonkers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations. The condition of the hotel is very good. The location is in an office park, but the location is very convenient to New York City, malls, scenic areas, etc. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dbl404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 971 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

When we got to the hotel, we went to the coffee bar for a cup. There were no cups but plenty of coffee. We asked the girl at the desk for cups and she called someone. We waited about 6 minutes and finally a guy that was sitting at the bar talking to a girl got up and appeared with cups. The next morning, there were no creamers - need I say more. My grandaughter wanted to go into the pool but it did not open until 9AM. We stayed at breakfast until 9:05 and then went to the pool - the door was open but there were no lights on. I told my grandaughter to go in the pool and we would stay with her. At about 9:25AM a guy came in and said something like "Oh - You're in here!" put on the lights an left. The room was OK but there were several severe stains on the carpet that were not appealing. We paid $180.00 a night (room 237) so it was not cheap. We were caught in the "Herculus" storm so we asked if we could cancel our second night because we had to try and get home to Saratoga Springs, NY before they closed the Thruway. The girl was extremely nice at the desk and said it would be OK if we left by 11 AM the next day but we would not receive the cancelation on our credit card because we had gotten the room thru Expedia; and it would have to go thru them - I don't know how that was possible because I took the 800 number from the Hampton Inn Website. I am still hoping we get our credit for the second night. It is a sorry experience we had at your hotel because we have several relative and friends living right around there and it was an extremely convenient location for us when we visited. Ruth Grono

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Ruth,

I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings that you experienced during your stay with us. I have spoken to my staff about these instances as they do not align with the customer service training they've received. I appreciate your feedback; providing a convenient and comfortable stay for our guests is our top priority. I hope you'll give us another try to demonstrate our commitment to providing you with the best possible guest experience.

Sincerely,
Andre Clark, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel more than once and we feel it's one of the best! Great staff, clean rooms, free internet. Love the 24/7 free coffee and hot water near the bar. Complimentary breakfast is a hit or miss - sometimes it's amazing and sometimes it's just ok. Great location - just off the highway to everywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff was very friendly and attended our needs. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent. A++... for some reason the review MUST have 200 characters minimum???jkl jkljlkjlkj;lkj;lkj;alkjf;alskfj a;lkjd faslkj fas asdlkj asl;kj fs;lkj dsfa;lsdkj ;ldsaj dsalf jdsalfajs faowj afsioew dsaln fpwerj sadkjf ape jadslk jasp eij someone needs to fix this!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Familia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My Wife and I stayed that this hotel the weekend of 12/28/13 for a local wedding. The hotel in an office park. We were very surprised to see how full it was...maybe it was the holiday weekend. There seemed to be a diverse mix of families and couples with about half the cars in the lot from out of state.

The front desk service was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was particularly comfortable. The sink in the bathroom was very high and the stopper didn't work. That made it awkward to use. Considering that the hotel is only about four years old, there was mold around the tub. The ice machine on our floor was out of ice. (I wished that the rooms had a refrigerator).

Breakfast was crowded. They ran out of eggs before we got there. A surly hotel employee snapped "there are more coming right out". Ten minutes later (still no eggs) we elected skip the eggs. Our favorite part of breakfast was the woman that came down in a night shirt and flip flops. Two hours latter, she was at the front desk arguing about her bill...still in the night shirt.

My only other thought is that, considering the location, it too expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CT_Mac06478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just got back from a stay in Yonkers to visit some family for a wedding. Stayed the weekend at this facility and overall was pleased. Check in was a breeze, took about 3 minutes. Suggestion though: call ahead of time to confirm your reservation, several people that tried to check in about an hour after I did, did not have rooms available due to overbooking. Just glad I got there when I did.

The rooms were nice and clean. Facility well kept. Free Wifi and parking! Staff was friendly. Breakfast on both days I stayed however was very disappointing. On the first morning - got there pretty early...around 8am, ran out of waffle mix, then the following morning ran out of hot chocolate. I also have to say, those powdered eggs are horrible. I don't know why any hotels would still serve those.

Not much to say about the gym, except at least they have one. Not much to work with - 2 medicine balls, a couple eliptical and running machines. The pool was better than average though - very clean and well kept.

Overall a nice place for a weekend stay, would highly consider staying again if coming back to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBCFcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

All the staff made our stay perfect. Amanda at the front desk with her cheerful smile and Ryan shuttling us and guiding our travels were the highlight of our stay. Breakfast is always hot and full. Maintenance adjusted our hot water in a jiffy. Housekeeping left the room spotless and everyone always smiled. The facility and building are in pristine condition. Perfect stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
256 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Address: 160 Corporate Dr, Yonkers, NY 10701-6813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range: $149 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers is something most unexpected: The elegant contemporary decor and amenities of an upscale, full-service hotel without the exorbitant room rate. Best of all, you can easily travel to the glamour and bustle of New York City, then retreat to the peaceful luxury of our hotel in the quiet setting of Yonkers, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers Hotel Yonkers
Hampton Inn And Suites Yonkers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing