We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
595
306
92
31
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
306
92
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktrain stationshuttle serviceinto nycminute drivewafflescorporate parkfree shuttlequiet locationnew yorkcomplimentary breakfasthotel shuttlenice breakfastgreat place to stayout of the wayclean hotelindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff was very friendly and attended our needs. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent. A++... for some reason the review MUST have 200 characters minimum???jkl jkljlkjlkj;lkj;lkj;alkjf;alskfj a;lkjd faslkj fas asdlkj asl;kj fs;lkj dsfa;lsdkj ;ldsaj dsalf jdsalfajs faowj afsioew dsaln fpwerj sadkjf ape jadslk jasp eij someone needs to fix this!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Familia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My Wife and I stayed that this hotel the weekend of 12/28/13 for a local wedding. The hotel in an office park. We were very surprised to see how full it was...maybe it was the holiday weekend. There seemed to be a diverse mix of families and couples with about half the cars in the lot from out of state.

The front desk service was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was particularly comfortable. The sink in the bathroom was very high and the stopper didn't work. That made it awkward to use. Considering that the hotel is only about four years old, there was mold around the tub. The ice machine on our floor was out of ice. (I wished that the rooms had a refrigerator).

Breakfast was crowded. They ran out of eggs before we got there. A surly hotel employee snapped "there are more coming right out". Ten minutes later (still no eggs) we elected skip the eggs. Our favorite part of breakfast was the woman that came down in a night shirt and flip flops. Two hours latter, she was at the front desk arguing about her bill...still in the night shirt.

My only other thought is that, considering the location, it too expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CT_Mac06478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just got back from a stay in Yonkers to visit some family for a wedding. Stayed the weekend at this facility and overall was pleased. Check in was a breeze, took about 3 minutes. Suggestion though: call ahead of time to confirm your reservation, several people that tried to check in about an hour after I did, did not have rooms available due to overbooking. Just glad I got there when I did.

The rooms were nice and clean. Facility well kept. Free Wifi and parking! Staff was friendly. Breakfast on both days I stayed however was very disappointing. On the first morning - got there pretty early...around 8am, ran out of waffle mix, then the following morning ran out of hot chocolate. I also have to say, those powdered eggs are horrible. I don't know why any hotels would still serve those.

Not much to say about the gym, except at least they have one. Not much to work with - 2 medicine balls, a couple eliptical and running machines. The pool was better than average though - very clean and well kept.

Overall a nice place for a weekend stay, would highly consider staying again if coming back to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJAM757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

All the staff made our stay perfect. Amanda at the front desk with her cheerful smile and Ryan shuttling us and guiding our travels were the highlight of our stay. Breakfast is always hot and full. Maintenance adjusted our hot water in a jiffy. Housekeeping left the room spotless and everyone always smiled. The facility and building are in pristine condition. Perfect stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel was in an excellent location near several thru ways and shopping districts only 10 minutes away. My husband and I found an IHOP close by for breakfast and a Red Lobster for dinner. There is an Applebee's a block away. Hotel room was clean, presentable and comfortable. The Lobby was clean, spacious and with a bar for night time leisure. This hotel was the complete package with the complimentary breakfast and excellent staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews