We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business or Pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have stayed many times at this Hampton Inn and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and well appointed, the staff is very pleasant and helpful, and the location is great for business or pleasure. The breakfast which is included is hot and plentiful and features hot and cold offerings replenished often. It also has a small bar and lounge areawith a fireplace which is a nice touch. I would recommend it unconditionally.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I'm happy to hear that you're a loyal guest and have always enjoyed your stays with us. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Andre Clark, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 972 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel was a nice place to stay. Beware though that you will have money held against your card for several days( one week now, >$300.00). I have contacted the hotel to be transferred and told that this would be released in a few days. Will be calling again tomorrow which is one week from check in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our family enjoyed our time at this hotel so much we have already booked our stay for Christmas 2014! Friendly helpful staff who went above and beyond their job descriptions!! My only complaint was the beds were a little too soft for me and there was no way to change the heat over to AC, otherwise very nice!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lorim284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Rooms are great - Staff is better. I would highly recommend this hotel. We are a family of five so someone is always on the pull out couch/sofa but other that that the hotel is perfect for us. We go there every time we go to NYC. The park, rail and stay combo is great. Metro North is 30-35 minutes to Grand Central which makes it extremely convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I'm pleased to hear that you stay with us whenever you visit NYC. Thanks for your return patronage and for recommending our hotel. Hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Andre Clark, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Went to a holiday party and needed to stay the night. Hotel was wonderful, clean. Everyone was extremely nice. Getting up and having a hot breakfast was greatly appreciated. Really loved the lobby with the fireplace and holiday decorations. Really a nice touch. Had a great stay and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

This is my third recent stay at a Hampton Inn, and although sometimes I love the swanky experience of a upscale hotel, I often miss my Hampton Inns. The large double bed suite was a spacious studio apartment! Room enough for a grown family of four! I promise. The sleep theme bedding was fantastic! The color and design sceme makes its feel like a more upscale hotel. Their lobby, lounge, dining area, all warm and beautifully done. Breakfast was convenient and good, and im grateful hotels still provide complimentary warm breakfast. I can sing praises for the beauty of the hotel, the room, the staff. The location is a little away from public transit and the city, but its comfortable, its quite and clean. Thank you for a wonderful stay over the thanksgiving holiday!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bewitched22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have stayed at this Inn several times. It is pretty easy to find, and has plenty of parking. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. I feel safe staying here alone. The breakfast is very good. Great selection, lots of room to eat, and really good coffee! I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 124janettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; we take guest feedback very seriously. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoy our hotel and that you've recommended us to the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Andre Clark, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
257 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Address: 160 Corporate Dr, Yonkers, NY 10701-6813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range: $148 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers is something most unexpected: The elegant contemporary decor and amenities of an upscale, full-service hotel without the exorbitant room rate. Best of all, you can easily travel to the glamour and bustle of New York City, then retreat to the peaceful luxury of our hotel in the quiet setting of Yonkers, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers Hotel Yonkers
Hampton Inn And Suites Yonkers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing