We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
Northfield, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Traveling to visit colleges with my daughter and sight see along the way. This hotel was the best of the 5 total we stayed at on our trip. Accomodations clean and comfortable. Staff friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Shuttle van made getting to train and back easy and less stressful, a real asset for this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    265
    79
    22
    17
See reviews for
363
173
65
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

When on the road and not familiar with the area I always try and find a Hampton Inn if possible, so I am quite familiar with the hotel chain. This was one of the better Hampton Inns I have stayed at. The hotel is either relatively new or has been through a renovation. The Internet speed was quite good for hotel Internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patentpundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, NY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Have stayed here twice in summer 2013 and both times found it very clean; staff helpful; good parking; convenient location. This is the only hotel in an office park just off Sawmill Parkway. It's easy to get to and from NYC from here. Bathrooms are excellent and bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here recently for a week while getting some medical care for my dog, per the recommendation of the physician. It was a comedy of errors with one thing after the other going wrong, but the staff (in particular two of the managers, Bridgette and Steve) were amazing. Throughout the problems we had, I felt really well taken care and applaud the staff for bending over backwards to make sure both myself and my dog felt at home.

My one recommendation for other pet owners coming to this hotel is to be prepared. There are not a lot of places in the hotel that dogs are allowed -- although the fact that they are allowed at all is great! -- but it means if your dog requires long walks you'll need to do some pre-planning. There aren't any resources at the hotel with suggestions for where you can take your dog, or what area attractions are dog friendly. I would recommend taking your dog to some of the nearby parks if you don't like to walk through an industrial park (we went to the New Croton Dam, which is about a 20 minute drive away). It would be nice if the hotel also had compostable doggy bags outside for dog owners, but since they don't, bring your own. I'd also recommend getting a suite if you are travelling with a pet, because it seemed to be much more spacious than the regular rooms. The suite doesn't give you anything more to cook with (e.g. just a small microwave and minifridge) but we really appreciated the space for our long stay.

Room Tip: Suites are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sligo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked on their website, paid in advance, specified non smoking room, our room stank of stale smoke, windows would not open, room was a bit tatty. Let down by the shuttle service, had it booked to pick us up at Greystone station, did not pick us up, walked most of the way to hotel,as no taxi rank or bus service, rang the hotel several times, no reply. Taxi service the hotel uses (black cadillacs) were a rip off, we hired a car after two days and realised how close everything was to us after going all over the place in cabs. Breakfast was okay, service area very small for amount of guests. Good price, but way of the beaten track.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SligoDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

great place to stay while visiting NYC on a budget. Suite rooms affordable and perfect size for family of 4/5, free hot breakfast and free shuttle to the commuter train. Coffee/tea and hot chocolate and snacks available anytime (free). Hotel located in a corporate park, good neighbourhood and restaurants/shopping close.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mlmschafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed for three days in July. The king standard room was small with no refrigerator or microwave. The air conditioning was not very cool. Generally, the Hotel was just not as clean as most Hampton Inns we have stayed at. We travel to NY several times a year and would likely not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
7.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Address: 160 Corporate Dr, Yonkers, NY 10701-6813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers is something most unexpected: The elegant contemporary decor and amenities of an upscale, full-service hotel without the exorbitant room rate. Best of all, you can easily travel to the glamour and bustle of New York City, then retreat to the peaceful luxury of our hotel in the quiet setting of Yonkers, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Yonkers
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers Hotel Yonkers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing