We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfaction Guaranteed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satisfaction Guaranteed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. The staff made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel. They were extremely accommodating. Breakfast was very good. We even used the Grill on the patio. We also used the pool and exercise room. Both were very clean. The location of this property to the Bronx was very convenient for us. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank BovianM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    261
    77
    22
    17
See reviews for
350
166
64
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My daughter lives in the Bronx and this hotel is a short train ride away. Safe and secure. The shuttle service to the train station was timely and very nice. Stay at this hotel if you are anywhere in the area. We will always stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is in safe and green environment. Near from New York City by car or Metro North train station Greystone. Has wide-open atrium lobby area, where you can have self-service breakfast and free tea and coffee throughout the day. The drop-off service (free) to Metro North station is nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tomoo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here in June this year for 4 nights and it is a brilliant hotel. The staff are most helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great. Rooms spacious and clean and bathroom big and spotless, The have a great shuttle service which takes you to the the Metro north which takes you to Manhattan in less than 45 minutes, Definitely booking this again when we go next summer

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great stay however the shuttle service to train station was down and it became very expensive to pay for taxi service to and from train station. We went to city and Yankee Stadium so we were back and fourth often and had the unexpected additional expense of taxi services. Other than that the hotel was AWESOME!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our first time staying in Yonkers while visiting NYC and we loved it! My only disappointment was that our room didn't have a mini fridge which would have been nice since we we're there for 4 days. All of the staff was very friendly. We saw the hotel manager a few times and he always stopped to talk to us and even remembered our names. Overall a great experience and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aimee1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

No Gin at the bar. I asked for a premium brand and was told not only was that not available but that there was no gin at all--none! Nothing else was offered and there was no explanation. In retrospect we should have been offered a free drink for some time in the future. And we never went back to the bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
1.3 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
6.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Address: 160 Corporate Dr, Yonkers, NY 10701-6813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers is something most unexpected: The elegant contemporary decor and amenities of an upscale, full-service hotel without the exorbitant room rate. Best of all, you can easily travel to the glamour and bustle of New York City, then retreat to the peaceful luxury of our hotel in the quiet setting of Yonkers, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Yonkers
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers Hotel Yonkers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing