We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay just outside NY with realistic prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay just outside NY with realistic prices”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel had a very large bedroom, very clean and no noise at all. The breakfast serving staff were attentive and friendly. A wide selection of fare was offered for the included breakfast. A free shuttle service is available for transport to the railway station.
This hotel is a great stopover if you don't want to spend large dollars in a second rate hotel in New York as it is only half an hour from the centre of NY

Room Tip: Booked this through Bookings.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    277
    84
    26
    21
See reviews for
397
184
67
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

if you're looking for a nice cozy place to stay this is a place to go I highly recommend it is very nice very friendly staff you'll love it. honestly if you just looking through you would think it's a 5 star hotel I am not kidding. this place is awesome please stay at this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emileemitchel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is our ffirst time here. The hotel is only 3 years old. Upon arrival we were asked our name and then told to wait a minute while they got their pizza money out to pay for their dinner. I had called twice to make sure the room was feather free since I am highly allergic. He sent up a young man to switch the bedding because it had not been done. We got to the room to find only 2 pillows so requested 2 more. Also were assured we could get a fridge in room..none left..next we looked up and the bathroom ceiling is falling down and plaster repair job is a mess. Tried to open window...broken..maintenance man came and got it open but said it had to be open or shut because it was broken...ugh..room was 59 degrees . went t poo adjust the thermostat and guess what..it' s broken also..you have a choice . air conditioning @ 59 or open the unit itself and shut the off button..no heat. Amazing! THE TV WORKS and the bed feels comfortable. Let' s see how the night progresses. For $149 I expected more and being a diamond elite member. Staff really tried their best.

Room Tip: Check the room before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emileemitchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Recently stayed twice at this hotel. Very clean...quiet, comfortable rooms with delightfully fresh soft bedding. Best of all...outstanding staff! They were friendly, professional, and very responsive with regard to questions I had and some special requests. I was impressed that the service at all times was fast and "unruffled" despite large groups checking in and out one of the days I was there. I have traveled over 40 yrs in the U.S. and can honestly say that the staff at this hotel was the best I've ever encountered. Special thanks to Voncis at the front desk. I'm sorry I didn't get the names of others who were also excellent throughout the hotel.
Continental breakfast was delightful. Many choices, all well prepared. Shuttle service was also very helpful! L. O'Donnell

Room Tip: I had 2 different rooms during my stay. Both were fine. I preferred upper (3rd) floor to the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

The elevator in my apartment bldg is being repaired and my mom who jhas some physical limitations-was due to visit. As much as she wanted to stay in my apt she realized after 2 days that she can't do the stairs(28 of them). Hampton inn welcomed us and made life easy. We had a lovely 2nd floor room near the elevator and all the convenience of being in Yonkers. Really nice and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barb1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The building was well maintained and the room was very nice. We had some difficulty with our tv but management addressed the issue to our satisfaction. The continental breakfast was actually better than we had anticipated. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 264steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
657 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is a great place to stay if you want to enjoy NY without spending a fortune for hotels. It has a free shuttle service to the train station so you can easily get to the city. The rooms are large and clean and there is a very tatsty breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Rooms turning to the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Iris_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
1.3 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yonkers
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County
5.6 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Address: 160 Corporate Dr, Yonkers, NY 10701-6813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yonkers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers is something most unexpected: The elegant contemporary decor and amenities of an upscale, full-service hotel without the exorbitant room rate. Best of all, you can easily travel to the glamour and bustle of New York City, then retreat to the peaceful luxury of our hotel in the quiet setting of Yonkers, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers Hotel Yonkers
Hampton Inn And Suites Yonkers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing