We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentino's - Bronx River Rd” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valentino's - CLOSED

Valentino's
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New Pl.
Transit: Metro North Harlem line stop(Wakefield) is a five minute walk.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Valentino's - Bronx River Rd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Food and service very good. I feel it is a little pricey, but worth the price.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Margie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous in all Ways!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

After entering the almost hidden entrance next to a CVS, you inhabit a world of exceptional, old-world service--the maitre d' and waiters wear tuxes, you can check your coat...and everyone is at the top of their game.

Unfortunately, we were in a hurry because we wanted to linger over the breadbasket, full of crusty, delicious local bread and share a bottle of wine as the Italian American hits played softly in the background. They sped things up for us accordingly.

The food was exceptionally good and the portion sizes on the pasta main corses was enough for two. Not knowing this before we ordered, we each had a full meal the following day at home.

The decor is dated, the bathrooms small but all in all, Valentino's was absolutely fabulous and we cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NFCTReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

This little gem is nestled between a Dunkin Donuts and a CVS; nothing nice about the location. The charm of the old world staff and the consistently good food make you forget the world outside (while a security guard watches over your car). Check it out you won't be disappointed (especially if you're celebrating a birthday which would bring on the unique performance of a birthday song I have never heard elsewhere).

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Groarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Valentino's is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Been going there for over 20 years. Bobby the owner makes you feel so comfortable. The food is good and portions are huge. The best clam sauce around.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank K18R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice homemade pasta - great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

I went with a friend who knew to ask which pasta was homemade. We had linguini with clams and shrimp and terrific mushrooms. Much less oily than similar dishes in other restaurants and teh homemade past was very, very nice. Mussels marina as an appetizer was very good and plentiful. We split 1 app, 1 entree and one out of ths world Tiramisu and it was more than enough food. The coffee (espresso) of course really good. I'd certainly go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ggman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing