We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday buffett and Dancing music”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lusitania Seafood Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #126 of 383 Restaurants in Yonkers
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed September 27, 2017

It was Friday evening and we had a reservation for a table of eight. The restaurant had a buffet with plenty of items to taste, including seafood, pork, chicken, octopus.
Plenty of things to choose. We enjoyed dinner and the service was normal. There were plenty of people enjoying dinner.
To finish the evening there was live, dancing music.

The restaurant catered the 21st PALCUS Leadership Awards Gala that took place at the Portuguese American Center the following day. The service was attentive and the food enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2016

The Gambas Mozambique and the Stuffed Mushrooms and the Garlic chicken were excellent especially with the Pedra Cancela Doa red wine...Great attentive staff, real European atmosphere...Real food..Get Angel for a waiter if you can..Joe runs the place and the quality is excellent...

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Excellent seafood. Loved the kale soup. Is not a fancy restaurant but that's the part that I liked the most: a business vested in the food.
Looking for a lunch meal while sitting at the bar? This is your place.
There is a dinning area. My family has gathered in this room to eat & spend some quality time together.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank diazuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

We went there because a few people loved it. Maybe our experience was unusual but we were extremely disappointed. The food was not very impressive. The sea food was obviously deep frozen. It was impossible to get any decent pieces of lobster. Every one was dried and adhered to the shells. Compared to other Portuguese seafood restaurants, this was extremely bad. The meal consisted mainly of gobs of tasteless rice with frozen shell food. Also tried the kayle soup. It was O.K. Not extraordinary but OK.. The server only came to the table one time. There was only one other couple there at the time we went.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 904billt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

If you would like to have tasteless food this is a restaurant for you. I am surprised that this restaurant still in business. I rather eat in McDonald's.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lusitania Seafood Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Eastchester, Westchester County
Mount Vernon, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Yonkers, Westchester County
 

Been to Lusitania Seafood Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing