We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUCH FRESH FOOD!”
Review of Rancho Grande

Rancho Grande
Ranked #78 of 323 Restaurants in Yonkers
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“SUCH FRESH FOOD!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food, atmosphere! Great service. Can't say enough about how FRESH the food is...
The margaritas could be better but it may have an isolated incident. Disappointed with this which is why I did not give 5 stars.
Will def be back.
A little pricy. This is not the average cheap Mexican spot. My husband and I ended up paying $70 which includes the tip, 2 entrees, and 2 drinks. A little more than I wanted to pay but worth it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BLULUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We love going to Rancho Grande. Not only is the food great but also reasonably priced. They make the best Mojitos. We started off with their famous Quesito Fundido which is to die for. Then we had the Camarones Guerrro whcih was cooked perfectly. When you go ask for Nancy to serve you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican resto!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Been here twice and I just love the authentic mexican cuisines. Drinks are good as well. A must try! Will recommend this family friendly restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Kickzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I try to get here every other Friday. Rancho Grande has great food and a pleasant atmosphere. If you go ask for Nancy. She is a great waitress!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Mexican!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is our Friday dinner spot. We enjoy the food and the staff is always attentive. They have the best mojitos iI have ever had.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Grande also viewed

Yonkers, Westchester County
 
Yonkers, Westchester County
Tuckahoe, Westchester County
 

Been to Rancho Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing