We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Birding”
Review of Days Inn Wurtsboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wurtsboro
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was recommended by other birders who live in town and bird the Bashakill, Linear Park and many other hot birding spots in Sullivan county. It is a five minute drive to both locations and you can bird on the grounds of the hotel. Restaurants and small shops are a short drive away.

I enjoyed the country, quiet setting. Buddha statues and vases placed in and around the property made for a peaceful atmosphere. Ray checked us in he was friendly and helpful. We booked ahead using our AARP membership and received a reasonable rate.

There are two buildings. Our first floor room in the main building was clean, comfortable and quiet. Occasional noise, was heard in the halls but this fortunately was short lived and did not disturb us. The two double beds were comfy, the pillows and bath towels were ample and fluffy. I love, love, love the bath amenities: Sol Terre sunflower and grapefruit shampoo, body lotion, soap and yes they even provided hair conditioner. I appreciate when hotel owners provide these simple extras that make our stay special. The room had everything we needed: large flat screen TV, cable, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot with coffee/tea, hair dryer and ample storage space. Free Wi-Fi and parking are available and always appreciated.

The inviting outdoor pool made for a complete weekend after a morning of birding and allowed us to cool off and unwind. While relaxing at the pool we observed the eclectic clientele as they entered and left the pool area: families with young children, couples both young and old, bicyclist, bikers, hikers and those attending a concert at Bethel Woods. I understand the hotel can get quiet busy with concert goers.

Early morning breakfast is essential to birders and unlike many other hotels this Days inn is accommodating. Breakfast begins at 6AM. I love homemade oatmeal. Yes hot oatmeal with fixings was available along with bagels, cream cheese, butter, bread, cold cereal, yogurt, ready made cheese omelets (heat in the microwave for 30 seconds) and of course coffee/tea.

I recommend this hotel for birders and anyone wanting to stay in the area and yes, I would book this hotel in the future. Thank you for reading my review of the Days Inn Wurtsboro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Wurtsboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-888-2727.


Sincerely,
Bharat Patel
General Manager
Days Inn- Wurtsboro, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 198 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank isunbird
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Wurtsboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Wurtsboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was a very old building and not appealing to the eye. Bed spread was torn and bathroom had old cabinet, toilet and tub. The hotel was close to the affair we were attending, however I would not recommend this Days Inn to anyone. The room did have a flat screen which was a plus. This was not a room worth $116.00.

Room Tip: Not clear what you are asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lezli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Herbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This weekend, my side and I went to Wurtsboro, NY to go birding talk and field trip at the Bashakill Wildlife Management Area. It is about 2 hours from home so we went down on Saturday and stayed over night. The Days Inn is about 5 minutes from the Baskakill. The price was right $79.00 plus tax. We had a king sized bed, big TV, Fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Free WiFi. Easy check in and checkout. Continental Breakfast available starting at 6:00 AM
It was very clean and comfortable. Sits on a hill, no highway noise. We will be going back to the area and we will stay there again. Good Value. Easy to find, right on Route 209. 2 Minutes from route 17.
Not Fancy, no Gym or pool. No restaurant, but there was a good one in town 5 minutes away, grocery store across the road, right next to the New YorkState Police headquarters for Troop F-Zone 1.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. We had friends who stayed at the same time on the first floor. Same c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wurtsboro
12.4 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
321 reviews
10.5 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
447 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
664 reviews
18.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
10.9 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#3 of 9 in Middletown
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wurtsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wurtsboro

Address: 21 Perron Dr, Wurtsboro, NY 12790-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Wurtsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wurtsboro
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wurtsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wurtsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wurtsboro Hotel Wurtsboro
Wurtsboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing