We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Days Inn Wurtsboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wurtsboro
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Herbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wurtsboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 188 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

This weekend, my side and I went to Wurtsboro, NY to go birding talk and field trip at the Bashakill Wildlife Management Area. It is about 2 hours from home so we went down on Saturday and stayed over night. The Days Inn is about 5 minutes from the Baskakill. The price was right $79.00 plus tax. We had a king sized bed, big TV, Fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Free WiFi. Easy check in and checkout. Continental Breakfast available starting at 6:00 AM
It was very clean and comfortable. Sits on a hill, no highway noise. We will be going back to the area and we will stay there again. Good Value. Easy to find, right on Route 209. 2 Minutes from route 17.
Not Fancy, no Gym or pool. No restaurant, but there was a good one in town 5 minutes away, grocery store across the road, right next to the New YorkState Police headquarters for Troop F-Zone 1.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. We had friends who stayed at the same time on the first floor. Same c...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I always go to this hotel when I have to go to upstate New York ,very clean,if any problem is encounter,they always fixed it right away.vey nice and friendly people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were born & raised in the area and have been gone for many years. Therefore, my memory of the Days Inn [currently] goes back a long way. Throughout the early years, we had seen it change hands & had fallen on some hard times. When booking reservations to attend my 50th class reunion, there was skepticism as to what the property would present. However, knowing that Days Inn has come a long way in upgrading their properties and keeping prices moderate, we were willing to give it a try [with no great expectations]. Photos don't always tell the whole story either. Upon our arrival, our first impression were the grounds and how nicely it was kept as it being a two-tier level roadway. The buildings were nicely painted & maintained. Inside even though a small check in area, it was immaculate. We found our room to be spotless & inviting. What a surprise to find this dramatic change over the course of years. The current proprietors have been there for 5 years and we couldn't express enough how comfortable the entire surroundings were. And to add, we walked to the upper driveway level & experienced a beautiful vista of the local mountains. Breakfast is only continental but adequate for a quick morning start. We have recommended this Days Inn for our other friends coming from long distances in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were a film crew that just stayed for a week at the Days Inn Wurtsboro. The hotel was clean and the management was very accommodating and helpful. It was also great to have some free coffee in the lobby before heading out. Great value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRoverCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wurtsboro
6.1 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
12.4 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
301 reviews
10.5 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
625 reviews
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
10.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wurtsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wurtsboro

Address: 21 Perron Dr, Wurtsboro, NY 12790-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Wurtsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wurtsboro
Price Range: $80 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wurtsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wurtsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wurtsboro Hotel Wurtsboro
Wurtsboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing