We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorial Day at Wurtsboro”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Wurtsboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wurtsboro
Clifton
1 review
“Memorial Day at Wurtsboro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. The room,refrigerator, and bedding were clean. The mattress was comfortable. The heat worked well since it was really cold this particular night. The bathroom was well lit and clean also. I did not hear any noise coming from the hallway. There were many TV channels from which to choose. I will stay here again next Memorial Day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Wurtsboro, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-888-2727.


Sincerely,
Bharat Patel
General Manager
Days Inn- Wurtsboro, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    32
    18
    10
See reviews for
57
39
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our family was staying in this hotel for 2 days a year ago and we liked it . So as the occasion came this year we were aiming for it again. The prices went up greatly from last year, but I contacted them by phone and surprisingly they gave us the great deal of discount as the repeating customers.
The reasons we like this hotel are mostly the cleanliness, the very friendly staff, nice, healthy breakfast to keep you few hours out of food places, fully working equipment, small fridge and microwave in room, beds are clean, good sets of towels -- all you need for a short stay.
I have read some bad review from previous years, and if it really was this way, the owners definitely improved a lot. Good way to go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isunbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were a group of ten who stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms were very clean, staff very accommodating. Very convenient to Route 209. Quiet, with comfortable beds. We were all placed together (4 rooms total) which was nice - no need to run up and down stairs to visit or coordinate schedules. Prices reasonable.

Room Tip: We faced the parking lot, but it was incredibly quiet. No noise to bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetyC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Wurtsboro, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wurtsboro
12.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
9.9 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wurtsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wurtsboro

Property: Days Inn Wurtsboro
Address: 21 Perron Dr, Wurtsboro, NY 12790-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Wurtsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wurtsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wurtsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wurtsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wurtsboro Hotel Wurtsboro
Wurtsboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing