We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable and surprising stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Wurtsboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wurtsboro
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable and surprising stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay! We came for a concert at Bethel Woods and at first we were sad we could not get a hotel closer. We ended up being very happy with this option. Easy to get to, clean and comfortable! My husband slept very well (a rarity on a trip).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanandtmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    32
    18
    10
See reviews for
57
39
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

We happened to be in the area, visiting our kids in a nearby camp and decided to stay overnight. Days Inn is very well run, it's clean, the beds are comfortable, the shower is nice, the room we had with a king bed, also had a walk-in closet, it's definitely much better than we had expected from a hotel in a rural area. We will certainly consider staying there again when we are in the area. The rates are very reasonable. The breakfast was bagels, English muffins, cereal, orange juice, coffee, plenty of food.

Room Tip: I suggest calling the hotel desk directly instead of booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babysladkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

This is a typical "motel very conveniently located just off the interstate of RT 17( soon to be an interstate or so theyve been saying for years now. Anyway, booked a smoking room, had heard they were larger but 1) they're not, and 2) they really smell. I've stayed in smoking rooms, these have no ventilation albeit windows do have screens. A fire extinguisher holder outside smoking rooms was empty, no extinguisher in it -- I wrote to AAA about this, having booked thru them. FYI, smoking rooms are "outside rooms". Main Building are "inside rooms". The Main Building is 2 floors, I'm pretty sure there was an elevator. The smoking rooms are "up the hill" about 150', 2 floors, no elevator. Room was clean, we stayed 2 nights and beds were turned over, clean towels provided. Window locks were lax. Could use a coat of paint, some updated fixures, shower doors etc. Swimming pool clean. Continental breakfast plentiful, and refilled accordingly. Staff (family run) very polite. (I changed rooms from queen to double bed) & then asked for a non-smoking after checkin, but they were sold out! Changed the room to another one (less smelly) ; staff accomodating. This isn't a HOTEL, don't expect those amenities. We picked this because of location, didn't plan on spending alot of time in rooms. Would stay again. No bugs, felt relatively safe, not loud, and price was right too.

Room Tip: Pick the non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Stay with confidence! The room is very clean, bedsheets and covers - impeccable, it's also very quiet. The TV and Air Conditioning are modern and efficient. Overall, it was an excellent stay. All that and free wi-fi too, which came very handy!

The biggest disappointment (if I had to think of one) would be breakfast - no milk, for example. But who needs it, there's a G-Mart across the street!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uheep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

After reading the reviews on this website, i am very happy and greatful to those who did post. I stayed here for two nights and it was a decent place to stay for the price. It is a little out of NYC depending on what you are doing. I dont usually stay in two star hotels but was pleasantly surprised. The bathroom color is weird as mentioned by another reviewer and the free breakfast was ok, only offered bagels and unhealthy danish and white toast. Room was quiet. The only thing i would change is that they did not put pillow cases on all the pillows so mention that when you check in. Sort of unclean to do that. otherwise worth the money and stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curious_George_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

I've stayed at this location several times and have had nothing but good experiences. The place is well kept and always perfectly clean, definitely above average for the chain as a whole. The rooms aren't particularly special, but they're definitely adequate for a good night's sleep.

Consider asking for a room in the secondary building, which is behind the main one. Its rooms come with a little front porch and rocking chair and have views of the Shawangunk mountain range.

Wireless internet is free and really strong.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmw35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

No complaints at all. Property is well-tended; reservation was there and an on-the-spot request to change to a ground floor room was handled well and we were given the same rate even though our original room was a bit less expensive. The person at the reception desk was polite, helpful, responsive and efficient. Our room was fine - it was very clean (they had those newer, wonderful "envelopes" for the box springs and mattress to deter bugs), towels were plentiful, there was a small supply of shampoo/conditioner/lotion, a nice television, sufficient hangars. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Nothing fancy; if you're looking for a resort this isn't it (although there is a pool and a swing/play area for children), but highly satisfying for an "on-the-way-to-somewhere" motel. A continental breakfast is available from 6 - 9 am; enough to get you started in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notsowickedwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wurtsboro
12.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
9.9 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Middletown
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wurtsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wurtsboro

Property: Days Inn Wurtsboro
Address: 21 Perron Dr, Wurtsboro, NY 12790-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Wurtsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wurtsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wurtsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wurtsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wurtsboro Hotel Wurtsboro
Wurtsboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing