We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”
Review of La Piazzetta - CLOSED

La Piazzetta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glen wild
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

One of the best services I've ever received. I literally felt like I was being pampered the entire time I was there. Food was incredible. Reasonable prices as well. People are so friendly and nice to you. Great service and great atmosphere. I would highly recommend this place. Especially if you wanna go on a date with your significant other! Love this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prescilla1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centereach, New York
2 reviews
“Enjoyable Experience”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I don't usually write reviews, but I felt compelled after having a most enjoyable meal here with my family. The service is excellent, the staff is friendly and courteous, and the food is great. The prices are a bit high, but worth it. I would highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurtsboro, New York, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The new kid on the block”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

the food here is very good .The service is top notch. The prices are a little pricey but over all .I enjoyed thevist

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not much to get excited about”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Was nicely surprised by the look and ambiance of the restaurant. Comfortable and nicely appointed. Staff greeted us pleasantly and were quickly seated. We ordered drinks and peach sangria. One person in our party had been there before and their drink was completely different from the first visit. A good restaurant has consistency between their bartenders and all drinks should always be made the same. The peach sangria had no peaches but it did have a few puny orange slices. We were told they ran out of fruit? Although the food tasted good the portions were miniscule. We were not expecting Olive Garden portions, but for the prices they were preposterous. Our ricotta cheesecake was the size of a credit card. If your watching your weight its the place to go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pbteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingburg, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth Another Try”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Quite nice decor; inviting and warm on a very cold evening the day after a serious snow storm. No special appetizers or entrees. Wooden tables, no tablecloth. Dinnerware is placed directly on the wooden table. Placed my order with the waiter and had to ask, "What comes with the steak?" Only then did I find out I would be having a salad and only then was I asked what kind of dressing I might like. Home made oil mixture is poured for the bread. Looked good, but was dull. Baked clams were mostly lots of tasteless bread crumbs and the clams seemed baked onto the shell. Maybe overdone in an effort to brown the mound of bread crumbs. I scraped most of the crumbs off and left them on the plate. The waitress who took the plate away loudly asked (while walking away from the table) how they were and I didn't want to respond truthfully in an equally loud voice so she could hear me, so I just mouthed "Okay" which she then repeated as if she was happy to hear it. Salad was fresh, crispy and the balsamic mixture was tasty. My salad for, however, disappeared with my appetizer so I used ny dinner fork. As my salad dish was taken away, my dinner fork which I left on the dish was returned to the bare wooden table. I ordered a medium rare steak and it arrived pretty rare. I was looking forward to the gorgonzola is was going to come with and really couldn't see or taste it. Disappointing. It came with about five small pieces of roasted potato, two thin slices of carrot, a few slices of sweet peppers, and a slice of zucchini. Not much. Again, a waiter asked in a loud voice about the steak but I didn't want to upset others with a true response, so I just mumbled, "Fine". Good tortuffo for desert. I think the front and back of the house just need to mature with experience and be careful not to be pretentious in an effort to be upscale. I will look forward to returning. ( No alcohol, no coffee: $70.00 for one. )

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dceagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazzetta also viewed

 
Wurtsboro, Catskill Region
Wurtsboro, Catskill Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing