We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE FOR 11 BIRDERS”
Review of Danny's Restaurant

Danny's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Wurtsboro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Since 1814, Danny’s Restaurant has been a much-loved landmark in the town of Wurtsboro, NY. Known for their delicious grub and full bar, Danny’s has been a local Catskill favorite for generations. Danny’s is conveniently located on the corner of Sullivan Street and Kingston Avenue and is opened seven days a week. You can also check out our online menu and call to place an order or make a reservation today.
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
636 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE FOR 11 BIRDERS”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The service was attentive. We enjoyed our meal with 10 other birders. The food was tasty and the portions were huge. Enough for lunch the next day. I especially enjoyed the stuffed sole and their fresh mashed potatoes. The lively bar has tap beer and all the expected hard liquors.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuyvesant, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Big Portions-”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I ate there with a group of 10 others. The prices were good, portions were good, food was good. They had not trouble giving us separate checks. No rush, good service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful! !!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Ever since my dad moved to Wurtsboro we have gone to eat in Dannys and the food gets better and better. Would highly recommend this to anyone who asks.

Helpful?
Thank Cathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurtsboro, New York, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dannys has everything your heart desires”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

They serve pasta steaks fish .Real Nice people work there. They make you feel at home. prices are very fair

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great service. Great food. HUGE portions. The food is really good. It's not large portions of just so so food. The food really is worth the wait. If you want quiet this place is not for you. Its really a crowded bar that serves great food. We always ask to sit upstairs or in the back so its not so loud. It takes awhile to get your food but thats to be expected becuase its always packed, the food is fresh and again the portions are huge. Great place to go. Highly recomended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny's Restaurant also viewed

Wurtsboro, Catskill Region
Bloomingburg, NY
 

Been to Danny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing