We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Pizza”

Catskill Mountain Pizza
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I've been going here for many years and I have to say, "pretty good pizza." That's very different from saying "Italian pizza," but still pretty good pizza. Lots of add-on options. SURPRISING gelato!

Woodstock is very small town and for noshing options this is one of the go-to stops in town. They're open late and at unexpected times, sometimes the only option.

The pizza is good. Sometimes great specials - like the Sunday pie for $11.50. You're just never going to beat that.

Service here runs from good to ice-cold. Some of the front-of-house staff don't realize that they are actually working at their job and come off as arrogant. Some are attentive. There is a tip jar stationed at the register and a sign that advises people to not talk on cell phones. Cash only. I do tip accordingly.

There is a folksy seating area and also and outside area where you can bring your dog. There is also table service at the very rear where you can also get a beer. Not sure if they function as one or two restaurants. SUPER burgers! I wouldn't bother with the meatballs sandwiches; the sauce tastes like it's straight out of a can. Maybe I'm wrong.

All said, it's a fast reasonable option if you're in town and need a quick bite. Prepare yourself for a bit of attitude (or not) and a beer or a burger and maybe some fresh air on Tinker St.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018

Reasonably priced food, sat outside people watching, staff genuinely helpful explaining menu and also offering beer samples before deciding which to have. We shared a pizza which was very good and enjoyed the night.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rav59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

There are not too many places in town where you can go to a traditional pizzeria. I fact I can't even remember another one!!! The only other pizza which is at Cucina which is a different type of place, much more formal. There are tables inside and outside, a small parking lot, counter orders only, no credit cards, eager service, good pizza, tasty American Italian food, and sometimes live music make this place the choice for locals and tourists alike.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alanjgreenhalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We went with a small group and ate in the area by the bar. It's pizza, sandwiches and basic pasta dishes all done well. The beer list was interesting and good for a small place. The prices were reasonable. Sounds like a perfect night with one exception. My hearing less less than perfect and the room does not have a soft sound absorbing feature anywhere. Voices echo and it requires near perfect hearing to sort out the conversations that you want to be part of. My hearing was not up to the job and I had a hard time being part of my group. Perhaps, if you eat outside although you should wait for the road construction to complete for that option

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NewYorkSoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

if you want to wait 2 hours for a delivery then this place is for you. not only is staff if you can call them staff-- more like rude children.85% of time wrong order.Never again!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fatonbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catskill Mountain Pizza also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to Catskill Mountain Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing