We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for breakfast or lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bread Alone

Bread Alone
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Bread Alone is great. There is never a long wait and while the place is small, it is always easy to get a table. The food is excellent and so is their coffee. Great service, very clean and reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JarvNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    83
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect coffee spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

WE enjoyed the easy and helpful service for our morning cup of joe and any special fresh pastry or egg sandwich - a favorite of ours!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuisinItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had breakfast here. We also got cookies and muffins. Great food, order at the counter style place. Coffee shop atmosper.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cablebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Tappan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Aromatherapy you can eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were walking through town looking only to enjoy the fall atmosphere during Woodstock Film Festival weekend, when we were irresistibly drawn by our noses to the line stretching out the front door of a bustling Bread Alone! The coffee smelled rich and the baked goods fresh, and oh so appetizing. It was a shame we had eaten recently because so many delightful carbs beckoned!

We couldn't bear to only get the wonderful coffee we smelled and leave it at that, so we split a toasted asiago roll with butter and were not disappointed! Cannot wait to come back with an appetite for sweets because that cheesecake Dutch Apple crumble is calling to me still ;-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CherelleDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
178 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Bread,coffee and more fit for a king”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This quaint bakery is not fancy but the excellent quality of the home baked bread, pastries , made to order sandwiches and great coffee will be a great place to have breakfast, lunch or take home bread. they have several varieties that they make at their commissary and a standout is the whole grain peasant bread. I had an egg and cheese sandwich with a piping cup of coffee.eggs and coffee are also organic. After you order then you can sit at the few tables they have outside and get a great look at the passing scene. You might even feel the ghost of Jim Morrison or jimmy Hendrix.Be careful not to come between 8 am to 9 am as the local working crowd packs in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emmyFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread Alone also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to Bread Alone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing