We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll repeat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“We'll repeat!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was there with my wife on Easter 2014 and we loved it. Karen, the manager, loves her clients and you can see it in the details. The rooms are clean and cozy and the breakfast, though humble, is nicely assorted with high quality ingredients. Of course, you stay there to vistit Woodstock, but you can also sit outside watching the stream and relax, read or, if you feel active, Karen will give you suggestions to go jogging or for a hike.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hèctor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
The opportunity to be as active - or as relaxed - as you’d like is a great benefit of staying at the Inn. And Karen’s passion is evident in all aspects of the Inn. Look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    124
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
68
296
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed with my boyfriend for one night to visit woodstock. The rooms were quaint, romantic, and clean. They don't have a microwave or fridge. We woke up and ate a delicious breakfast next to the stream less than fifteen feet from the office. It was so beautiful!
The location is awesome and people were so friendly!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elyse g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We know we're lucky to have such natural beauty right here at the Inn - and breakfast by the stream really is memorable. If guests ever need a fridge or toaster oven we have them available in the lobby. Glad your visit was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
258 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our 4th anniversary. We arrived two hours prior to check in and figured we would talk to staff to see what we could do prior to check in. They actually let us check in early since the room (#11) was ready. The room was gorgeous - large comfy bed, sitting table, fireplace, whirlpool tub and separate shower, as well as fridge and sink. We sat outside overlooking the mill stream for a good while and felt refreshed after - the stress just melts away. The downtown is a few minutes walk away and it was nice not to have to drive and look for parking. My wife has some dietary restrictions so breakfast was perfect for her: they had organic milk, almond milk, gluten and dairy free items galore. Breakfast was delicious and filling. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Although we loved the room we stayed in, it's nice to know they have the cottage as well as more budget friendly rooms as well. This place is perfect for anyone, don't miss it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for making the Inn part of your anniversary celebration and glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival. Thank you for noticing the room offerings and breakfast selections. We try and meet the unique needs of all our guests - although relaxing and de-stressing seems to be a universal goal! We hope you’ll be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Spent a night this weekend. Great, albeit, small room; Nicely decorated, warm and cozy! Excellent breakfast offerings while sitting in the lovely dining room overlooking the stream. Owner was very friendly, helpful and professional. Woodstock was the icing on the cake!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tommelito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your time at the Inn, as well as Woodstock. The sun-filled breakfast room and melting stream are great reminders spring is on the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Motel room was quite small - knew what to expect based on previous reviews.
Very basic room - a bed , a bureau, a small 90's tv. Room heater juts out from wall also taking up sapce in room.The bathroom is 50's - toilet seat extends under sink. The shower head is low on wall - good for a person 5'8" and under. The owner said the motel had been renovated - when? The breakfast area was also small and tight. The positive - the was bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. It is good for a quick 1 night stay. Overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the bed as well as our breakfast offerings and although you found your room small please know we do have larger room options for people wanting more space. We continually renovate rooms and upgrade our facilities, always striving to meet the diverse needs of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland Patent, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

we have stayed at the Woodstock Inn every summer fo 20+ years for a 3 day weekend. this year we tried a quick overnight in the winter. We had the creekside cottage and it was WONDERFUL! Actually IN the village. Woodstock is much more relaxed this time of year, lots of sales in the shops, snowy mountains all around, great food and not crowded. The Inn has some specials so its affordable as well. Karen Pignataro is the BEST INNKEEPER ever!!!!! Never have a worry when she is working.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daopeace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Woodstock in winter is a well-kept secret - it's a really relaxing time of year. And Karen’s enthusiasm is well-known, but you’re right - she is a great innkeeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This charming Inn is one of my favorite places to recharge, rest, relax, read and soak up the gorgeous Catskill scenery at ANY time of year!! GREAT breakfast, friendly, helpful staff, unique and comfortable accommodations, lovely property on the Millstream. Truly a refuge!

Room Tip: We love the rooms with the private decks and kitchenettes- the spa tubs are fabulous! There are also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We know many guests like to "escape" while vacationing so we are glad to be your refuge for any season. Yes, our 18 rooms offer various options -- we're pleased we can meet so many diverse vacation needs. Look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.4 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
9.0 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
10.4 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

Property: The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Address: 48 Tannery Brook Rd, Woodstock, NY 12498-1522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the natural beauty of our Woodstock NY bed and breakfast located in the peaceful Hudson Valley. Enjoy the warmth of a bed and breakfast with the amenities of a boutique hotel. Our stream side setting - complete with bluestone patios, hammocks and fully landscaped gardens - is the perfect place to just unwind or relax after an active day touring Woodstock or the Catskills. We are a chic sanctuary, walkable to all attractions in the heart of Woodstock's village, including galleries, museums, shops and restaurants. We have 18 private rooms and studios with complimentary gourmet continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. We also have two stand-alone cottages available. Our rates starting at $169 offer something for everyone, while our innkeeper's care, knowledge and attention to detail ensure you will have a fully authentic Woodstock experience when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodstock Inn On The Millstream Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing