We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only once a year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Only once a year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We travel from Florida to NY for a few months in the summer each year and we always stay at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream for one night. We ride motorcycles, so while we would love to stay longer, we do treat ourselves to a night and then ride the Catskills for the weekend. We LOVE this place, it is a destination that is very special to us. We have a favorite room that is right on the stream, we don't always get it due to last minute booking, but even the smaller rooms are comfortable and romantic.

Room Tip: The best room for us is next to the office, right on Millstream and have private back areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura34618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We’re sure you’ve traveled along many roads and the fact the one that leads to us is always on your itinerary is truly a privilege. Thanks for coming – and returning – year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    123
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
68
293
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

A perfect location on the Millstream, with a great view of the stream. Also a short walk to the center of the town of Woodstock, so absolutely an ideal place to stay. We stayed in Room 16, which is the one they show on the website, it was just right for our one night stay. Don't be put off by the old style motel look, the rooms have been delightfully upgraded with modern appliances and amenities. Definitely a perfect place to stay if you are visiting Woodstock.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate you noticing the warmth of our rooms making your visit comfortable. The location, so close to nature and yet so close to town, can’t be beat. Thanks for letting us be a part of your Woodstock visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburnham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprise when we arrived at the Woodstock Inn. Our trip was very last minute and our knowledge of the inn was what we saw on their website. Upon arrival we found the Inn and our room even more lovely than expected. We look forward to our next stay, hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Glad your expectations were not only met, but actually exceeded! Your luck was our good luck. So glad you found us and enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I really appreciated the help I got from Karen, as well as others who may have answered the phone with my many questions before the trip. Traveling alone has its challenges at times and being there without a car was one of them. I had relatives staying in another town so I did have some transportation, but Karen was nice enough to pick me up at the bus stop and give me a ride the few blocks into the town for dinner which I really appreciated.

The room was cozy and quaint and pleasant. There was a scent I couldn't identify that was hard for me to deal with, I think it was a citrus cleaning item perhaps. Other than that, the stay was wonderful, the breakfast a nice little spread and the grounds totally lovely!

This was a great setting for my Woodstock experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlr8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Whether guests arrive by bus or car we're certainly lucky with our close proximity to town. We do use organic soaps and cleaning products and are sensitive to people's various allergies so we certainly respect scent-free needs. Moving forward we are making sure odors are not an issue. We try and be as helpful as we can so all our guests are comfortable. Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our first trip to Woodstock and surrounding area was made special by staying at the Woodstock Inn. It is a quaint, very well kept inn. The room was, although small (which we expected) was immaculate and the Inn Keeper, Karen, couldn't be more helpful. We recommend this as a way to step back a bit into the past and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It’s good to know our Inn was an essential part of you enjoying the beauty that is found in Woodstock. Both the people and natural surrounds make our area unique and we love sharing this with our guests. Thanks for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were attending a party in New Paltz but decided to stay in Woodstock. We had a very pleasant stay at the Inn on the Millstream. It was quite pricy, but
Karen is very helpful and the surroundings are lovely. We recommend this inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for your recommendation and glad you enjoyed the unique aspects of the region – from the Shawangunks in New Paltz to our Woodstock location in the Catskills. We do our best to keep things attractive at the Inn, but must credit Mother Nature and the glaciers for the Hudson Valley’s remarkable scenery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Room and bath very small but very clean the grounds are well kept and sitting by the stream or on the porch is nice but then some problems start from early morning through most of the evening the traffic noise is endless this due to the fact that tannery brook rd is a main connecting rd to Ohayo mt rd which leads to rt 28 also during these times there are a lot of people and kids using the grounds who obviously are not guests this creates another situation as the parking is extremely tight enjoy this nice motel for what it is a place to stay for a day or so but it is not bucolic

Room Tip: We stayed in the motel room 8A advertised to be more roomy than other rooms but still too small. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryl613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Our location in the heart of Woodstock’s many sights and features does occasionally produce traffic near the Inn, but most guests find sanctuary amid our beautiful stream and grounds. We regret that wasn’t your experience. In addition, the weekend of your visit featured our popular community-wide volunteer recognition picnic which is a region-wide attraction and a big draw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.4 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
9.0 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
10.4 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
11.1 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#2 of 6 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

Property: The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Address: 48 Tannery Brook Rd, Woodstock, NY 12498-1522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the natural beauty of our Woodstock NY bed and breakfast located in the peaceful Hudson Valley. Enjoy the warmth of a bed and breakfast with the amenities of a boutique hotel. Our stream side setting - complete with bluestone patios, hammocks and fully landscaped gardens - is the perfect place to just unwind or relax after an active day touring Woodstock or the Catskills. We are a chic sanctuary, walkable to all attractions in the heart of Woodstock's village, including galleries, museums, shops and restaurants. We have 18 private rooms and studios with complimentary gourmet continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. We also have two stand-alone cottages available. Our rates starting at $169 offer something for everyone, while our innkeeper's care, knowledge and attention to detail ensure you will have a fully authentic Woodstock experience when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodstock Inn On The Millstream Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing