We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

What a great tranquil setting and an easy walk to town. So clean and friendly staff. Great breakfast selection. Lovely fluffy towels and EO toiletries. Loved the lawn chairs hammocks and great wifi signal out here,it was a bit intermittent in our room. We had a twin room (9) it was all that we needed. I also like that there was a communal refrigerator and freezer, it was so hot it was easy to pack a cooler because of putting things in here. Take a swimsuit to go in the river which you can access from the grounds. We did not have one and wished we had as it was so warm and the cool water would have been so refreshing. Went with my teenage daughter as a mummy daughter trip and it was just what we needed she even wanted to take a nap in one of the hammocks and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Very happy to be a part of you and your teen enjoying time together -- that's not something anyone should take for granted! Thanks also for appreciating our various amenities and hope you can come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    123
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
68
295
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stopped at The Inn for our last two nights in the USA before travelling down to JFK and home (England). This is a beautiful location, and the renovated motel hits the right spot between vintage and modern. various highlights, including breakfast overlooking the river, some excellent restaurants nearby, and sipping the last of our Finger Lakes wine on the terrace. OK, we were blessed by warm sunny weather, but is it ever cold and grey here?!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Ha! Come on back in February - it will surely be cold but more likely white than gray. Glad you can carry along such nice memories of your visit to Woodstock and the USA and that we were part of your journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The room my sister and I booked was small but very clean and we really enjoyed our one night stay despite heavy rain! We both felt the price was very reasonable for Woodstock.
In fact my husband and I,and two other relatives, have booked again for a weekend in September.Hopefully it will be sunny so we can enjoy the beautiful grounds by the stream.
The Inn is very convenient to town. Also the inn keeper is very nice and very accommodating.

It was nice to sit with other folks for breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Larger rooms might suit you better, although we didn't mind the two twin bed room for one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the beauty of our grounds and chatting with others, despite the rainy weather. We do like offering a variety of room sizes for the many different needs of our guests. Next time you're here the leaves will be changing and hopefully that sun will also pay us a visit. Autumn afternoons are perfect for a picnic along the Millstream.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm harbor fl
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was my second stay at the Woodstock Inn and I was not disappointed. The location near the Catskill mountains is simply perfect. The grounds are lush, green and covered in flowers. The rooms are small, cozy, quiet and immaculate.

The breakfast and seating area overlooks the old Millstream. It is a perfect place to relax, drink a glass of wine or even take an invigorating swim. Fabulous breakfast and friendly owner. Shops, galleries and restaurants all within walking distance. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weberdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Seems as if you enjoyed all the features we offer. It's so great when guests explore and enjoy and relax. We think that's a perfect trifecta for a vacation and so glad we could meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

A wonderful location, perfectly situated within walking distance to the town of Woodstock. Private, quiet, and an awesome spa tub (in select rooms).

If you're looking for a place to bed down during a weekend of great eating, hitting the Esopus, exploring the Catskills, and checking out all the local galleries, this is a fine place to call temporary home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay - sounds like a great mix of adventure and relaxation. We pride ourselves on making guests comfortable so it's always rewarding when someone compares us to home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream is without a doubt our family's favorite getaway. Set among beautiful well maintained flower gardens and a gorgeous stream, it is a tranquil and rejuvenating environment. The staff is friendly and attentive, and Karen the Innkeeper always makes you feel at home-truly a special person who is the heart of the inn. We have been coming here for years, and can not say enough good things about the rooms, the service, the grounds, and of course the village of Woodstock itself which is just a short walk from the inn. Do yourself a favor and stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger-vdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for the kind words. We really appreciate our repeat guests. It's rewarding to know we can enhance people's Woodstock experience, not just with our beautiful setting, but also our personal efforts. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been returning to The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream as many times a year as I can since my first visit in 2009. I love it here! I have a 9yr old boy who also adores it here. It's the perfect spot for us. He can play in the stream for hours on end, swimming, catching minnows, skipping rocks on the water and exploring. When we're hungry, you don't need to get in the car, you can walk a few blocks and be in the heart of town with many options available to you. The rooms are well furnished, charming and spotless. The coffee flows in the breakfast room in the morning. Nothing better than grabbing your coffee and sitting out by the stream on a beautiful sunny morning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Those simple joys are often the best. We're grateful you've allowed us to become part of your family traditions of togetherness, with the lovely Millstream a key component. (And we totally agree with you about that coffee by the stream on a sunny morning - what a great way to start any day!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.4 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
9.0 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
10.4 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

Property: The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Address: 48 Tannery Brook Rd, Woodstock, NY 12498-1522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the natural beauty of our Woodstock NY bed and breakfast located in the peaceful Hudson Valley. Enjoy the warmth of a bed and breakfast with the amenities of a boutique hotel. Our stream side setting - complete with bluestone patios, hammocks and fully landscaped gardens - is the perfect place to just unwind or relax after an active day touring Woodstock or the Catskills. We are a chic sanctuary, walkable to all attractions in the heart of Woodstock's village, including galleries, museums, shops and restaurants. We have 18 private rooms and studios with complimentary gourmet continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. We also have two stand-alone cottages available. Our rates starting at $169 offer something for everyone, while our innkeeper's care, knowledge and attention to detail ensure you will have a fully authentic Woodstock experience when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodstock Inn On The Millstream Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing