We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay in rooms 1-10 as a standard room as it is soo small.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Do not stay in rooms 1-10 as a standard room as it is soo small.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

it actually measures10' X 12'. The bathroom is no more than a closet with a toilet and when you set on the toilet your face is literally in the sink. For 129.00, I would have rather slept in my car. I have to alert other people to this and the pictures on the website are "VERY" misleading to say the least. The view is nice as well as the creek. The shower is nice as long as you are no taller than 5'. I feel as though we were taken advantage of the ridicilous price and (so called) accomodations. Do not say I did not tell you the complete truth. I guess the old adage of "live and learn" comes to play here!!!!

Room Tip: Do not reserve a standard room!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodstockInn, Manager at The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Our standard rooms are small and we specifically state this both on our website and on the phone. The pictures on our website are actual photos of our rooms; they are not edited in anyway. We are sorry that you felt misled and the last thing I personally want as the Innkeeper is to have a guest so very unhappy. Had we known you were so dissatisfied we would have been happy to find a resolution to meet your needs.

We do appreciate your feedback.
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    123
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
68
295
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here for one night on your New England Adventure vacation. I can not say enough wonderful things about this Inn. First off the grounds are absolutely beautiful! Upon checking inn we went to our room then went had had a bottle of wine sitting in the Adirondack chairs on the stream. It was so peaceful and beautiful. Afterwards we had a short lovely walk into town. This has to be the coolest town ever. Everyone there is so friendly and nice. We had such a blast! After returning that night we had a great sleep. The room was cute and very clean. Bathrooms clean. the breakfast in the morning was Amazing! So much to offer and delicious!!!! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
192 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

A refurbished motel but very nicely done with breakfast. Actually first rate rooms. A sort of do-it-yourself place and a pleasant surprise. The stream is a definitely a major plus. When you visit be sure to go swimming there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TtravelerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The inn is very nice and well situated. We had a great 4day stay. The rooms are very nice and well suited. Having a nice swimming hole on the property was a big plus especially with the extremely hot week we stayed. The breakfast is a nice perk and Karen does a great job at accomodating. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Love2travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore County, MD
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We selected The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream since it provided a large enough room to accommodate our son and was very close to town (and it looked fabulous on their website).

The Inn is stunning. We stayed in Unit 16 which was beautifully decorated (think shabby chic), excellent A/C, very spacious, and immaculate. Our room included a mini kitchen as well. And, the bathroom offered a shower and a soaking tub with jets. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed and casual. The grounds are bursting with flowers. The Inn is just as immaculate outside.

Breakfast is wonderful. They offer a lovely continental breakfast which includes muffins and breakfast breads, bagels and lox, yogurt and granola, coffee and a large selection of quality teas. Varieties of milks are also offered - skim, 2%, rice and soy. Breakfast starts a bit later than most places (9 am - 11 am) but our room had a coffee maker and tea. Otherwise, you can walk into town (4 minute walk) or just wait.

We cannot wait to come back. It is so close to the action, yet you feel transported away from it all.

You must give The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream serious consideration during your visit to Woodstock.

Room Tip: Always call the Inn and check for availability versus relying on the website telling you. We got our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkeleyGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Being a solo traveler, I stayed in the smallest, least expensive, of the rooms available. Small but perfect for me--super-comfortable bed, vintage furniture, couldn't be cleaner. The rooms all have a separate entrance that are accessed from a long porch, motel style. The grounds overlook the bubbling stream for swimming or daydreaming. Rooms and grounds are impeccable. Buffet breakfast delicious. Five minute walk into town.

Room Tip: I think best B&B in Woodstock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redballoonPai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Some of the rooms are a bit small, but the place is lovingly maintained. Easy walking distance into the town of Woodstock.
In the summertime, people were swimming and splashing in the creek in the back.
Lots of nice flowers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael21tulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.4 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
9.0 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
10.4 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

Property: The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Address: 48 Tannery Brook Rd, Woodstock, NY 12498-1522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the natural beauty of our Woodstock NY bed and breakfast located in the peaceful Hudson Valley. Enjoy the warmth of a bed and breakfast with the amenities of a boutique hotel. Our stream side setting - complete with bluestone patios, hammocks and fully landscaped gardens - is the perfect place to just unwind or relax after an active day touring Woodstock or the Catskills. We are a chic sanctuary, walkable to all attractions in the heart of Woodstock's village, including galleries, museums, shops and restaurants. We have 18 private rooms and studios with complimentary gourmet continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. We also have two stand-alone cottages available. Our rates starting at $169 offer something for everyone, while our innkeeper's care, knowledge and attention to detail ensure you will have a fully authentic Woodstock experience when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Woodstock Inn On The Millstream Hotel Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing