We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodstock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodstock Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I agree that the Woodstock Country Inn is now our favorite b&b. We thought we just needed a bed for a Ramble at the Levon Helm Studio. We were so amazed at our find and we stayed two extra days. Pure relaxation. Absolute quiet. Floating on a raft in the salt water pool surrounded by wild flowers circled by mountains. Heavenly beds, luxury cotton sheets, wonderful blueberry muffins and fresh made salsa in breakfast burritos. Everything super clean. Carol and Meghan were so helpful with suggestions, directions and reservations. Carol sent us to the best spa. We plan on returning for fall colors.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miamizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 165 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We thought it would just be a place to drop our bags close to town.Much to our surprise, we preferred to laze by the pool in the most picturesque setting.This place is a gem! Our room was very comfortable, the bathroom and shower roomy and very clean and the bed was absolutely divine! I mean divine!!!! At night we opened the windows and doors for the cool night breezes.The owner Carol was entertaining, cheerful and a wonderful hostess. The house was filled with art, history and a relaxed atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this place and I will definitely return. The fall would be like stepping into a painting. And if you are a painter like I am...it will be heaven on earth!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The inn is located a few miles from Woodstock village center. We had a private suite of rooms with picture window views of the surrounding grounds and forest. The residence itself is secluded from the main road and nearby dwellings, further adding to the sense of privacy. Our suite had abundant natural lighting which greeted us warmly in the morning because there was no need to bother drawing most of the curtains at night. It helped immerse us into the Catskills environment.

Carol, the innkeeper, is very knowledgeable about Woodstock and nearby communities. She had many helpful suggestions for us, and was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zafss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I live in Brooklyn, NY and we were desperately in need of a weekend away. A good friend recommended the Woodstock Country Inn, after really enjoying her stay there. And how lucky we were to hear about it. The house is an absolute dream. Isolated, and surrounded by nature, tall trees and mountains, it provides all the peace and beauty one needs for a relaxing stay. The rooms are warm and cozy and so beautifully decorated; every little corner is a treat for the eyes. Wonderful light and ambience throughout and a nice fireplace at the common living room. Also very clean and well-kept.

Carol is the loveliest host you'll ever encounter. Incredibly warm and caring to her guests, she made us the most delicious breakfast, gave us recommendations, and shared lots of great stories and laughs with us. She is a joy to be around and it is clear that the house gets all it's character and warmth from her.

If you're looking for a beautiful escape from NYC, this is the perfect place. We truly cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

President's weekend - My wife and I drove up to Woodstock from Manhattan for the day but halfway through our visit we decided to stay the night. Someone we met in town recommended this place to us and gave us Carol's # and address. Finding Carol and her beautiful B&B can only be described as fate. We can honestly say, there is no other place we would stay when we come back up to WS. Our immediate space consists of a beautiful bedroom with vaulted ceilings, closet, bathroom, den/kitchenette and common living room with fireplace. It is by far, one of the cleanest, most well kept places place we have ever stayed. We will be back.

On a side note, the WiFi worked great, the LCD reception was great, we did not hear one single car, the grounds are amazing. Easily 5 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superdynamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very Nice B & B,tucked away in the Catskills. We Had A Very scenic mountain view from our porch-Small,warm and cozy home---Carol was a most gracious host--We Thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and friendly hospitality-Would recommend,if you want quiet and peace.Hey,David Bowie Stays Here-That must mean something!! Good Karma??

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmen d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent Columbus Day WE in Caroll's B&B.
Great location : quiet and cozy
Caroll is a very pleasant host
Don't expect however always hot water and luxury but just a few days in a very pleasant location !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, Owner at Woodstock Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

I feel very grateful that this guest gave me such a kind review, even though he mentioned not having enough hot water. This would seem a very good reason to think my inn is expensive! I am so very grateful to discover through his review the problem with hot water, since his kindness and good manners prevented him from telling me while he was here. I have fixed the problem with the heating element for this particular room. I hope he gets to read this response, because I would like to thank him so very much. This is such an important matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.6 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
3 mi away
The Lodge at Woodstock
The Lodge at Woodstock
#3 of 3 in Woodstock
17 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
300 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
924 reviews
18.1 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Country Inn

Address: 185 Cooper Lake Road, Woodstock, NY 12498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: $175 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed elegance in an idyllic, peaceful natural country setting. Absolute quiet on nine acres surrounded by mountain views. 4 Rooms with private baths, private decks, cable tv, a/c. Wi-fi. Heated saline pool in wildflower meadow. Delicious organic breakfasts. Recommended by NY Times, Fodors, Weekends Away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Woodstock Country Hotel Woodstock
Country Inn Woodstock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing