We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding burger”
Review of Shindig

Shindig
Order Online
Ranked #7 of 42 Restaurants in Woodstock
Price range: $0 - $25
Description: Heartwarming comfort food just like your mom used to make, if your mom was rocking organic, local, and seasonal ingredients, that is.
Restaurant details
Description: Heartwarming comfort food just like your mom used to make, if your mom was rocking organic, local, and seasonal ingredients, that is.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Cute little restaurant that makes a really good burger and fries. Great local beer choices, super laid back and friendly staff. Right across from the green which is convenient in case some form of entertainment is going on. Go for a chocolate chip cookie too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank heatherbF2886ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 158 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2018

Visiting Woodstock we decided we needed a caffeine break and decided to try Shindig.
The premises are quite small. Decor is simple and basic. Service was friendly and efficient. The menu was fairly basic but there was probably something for most tastes.
We only ordered coffee and it was delivered quickly and was of good quality.
Unfortunately we felt there was nothing special or outstanding about this establishment.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We sat at the bar as it was crowded.
The mac and cheese was one of the best ever. Things are cooked fresh and a nice artsy menu plus hamburgers. It is not a chain and right on main street

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gfarmer668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in Woodstock for a bite. Small restaurant on the Main Street. 8 tables. Small menu. Good hamburgers. Great lobster roll special. Good sweet potato fries. Prices are good. Parking on street with a time limit. Would go back again

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tennisbum11746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

While we were waiting for our food, everything that went out looked good. We saw a couple of orders of hushpuppies, and because this was one of our major indulgences, we split an order. YUM! It comes with this delicious Green Goddess type dipping sauce. We also split a grilled cheese with Arugula and enjoyed the red pepper/tomato soup. Every bite was divine. They do serve wine/beer/cocktails and have a separate menu for that so do not be fooled by the fact that it looks more like a breakfast place or cafe.

This place was jammed at lunch time and we were lucky to get a couple of seats at the "bar." It is a very tiny place but the servers and employees seem to do their best to work around the situation. Atmosphere=2 stars for the crammed-in "diner" type feel. But, the food and service is 5 star all the way.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shindig also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to Shindig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing