We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and beautiful outdoor seating”
Review of Garden Cafe

Garden Cafe
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Organic vegan and Cafe & Juice Bar.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

The food is fresh and delicious. And best of all you can bring your dog and dine in their beautiful outdoor garden. The inside is just as beautiful. Love it and highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Geenine0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 327 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019

My husband and I are not vegans, but the Garden Cafe came highly recommended by the management of the Dylan Hotel. We were not disappointed. They have a nice size varied menu, and the waitstaff was very friendly. I had the watermelon gazpacho soup with a Caesar salad. The soup was really delicious with chunks of ripe sweet watermelon in a piquant cold broth. I would defy anyone to tell the difference between the vegan Caesar salad against any other. I certainly could not discern any difference. My husband had and thoroughly enjoyed the chickpea pita wrap. I had a strawberry mint lemonade, and my husband had regular lemonade. We ended our lunch with vegan cappuccinos. Again, we would never have know they were made with soy milk. They know what they are doing at the Garden Cafe, so non-vegans, don't be put off by their vegan menu.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BRLTHREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Cosy atmosphere and very nice staff
Food was excellent
Located right at the center of Woodstock sightseeing area

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We actually went into Garden Cafe for coffee and regretted we did not come over for lunch/dinner as every dish that was served looked amazing. We ended up ordering salad and soup that were both delicious and even vegan ice cream (almond-based) that our picky daughter ate wholeheartedly.

The service was excellent with very attentive and knowledgable staff. Also, the fact that all waiters cater to all tables, make the service much faster and even friendlier as you feel that you are being wrapped by waiters that are eager to assist.

Will definitely come over again for a larger meal

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BusyBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Light, bright cafe style restaurant. It was a horrible rainy evening but inside the cafe it was light and bright with friendly staff. We had checked beforehand that they let dogs come in and we were made very welcome. One of the staff immediately brought over a bowl of water for our dog. We enjoyed some tasty vegan food and had a really pleasant evening.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rachelio66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Cafe also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
New Woodstock, NY
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing