We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quick lunch”
Review of Oriole 9

Oriole 9
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, European, Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Oriole 9 is a busy and exciting breakfast, brunch and lunch spot right across from The Green in the heart of Woodstock. We serve the best coffees, cappuccinos and lattes in town. Our lively and creative dishes are locally sourced when possible, always made from scratch and prepared to order. Whether you're in town for a visit with family and friends or dropping in solo with a good book or your laptop to catch up on work; Oriole 9 is the right place to be.
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good quick lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Best coffee in town. Nice friendly place. Good spot to meet locals
Not helpful if you have food allergies

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rtab333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    96
    19
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Brunch ... like ever”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

There is something to be said about having a satisfying, pre-hike brunch. From the service to the meal - everything was FRESH! So much so we went back 2 days in a row!

highly recommend this spot!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissKelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
951 reviews
547 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 404 helpful votes
“Quick healthy breakfast”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I did not have time for a sit down breakfast but wandered in here, and was immediately interested in the juice options. The counter person suggested I pick a favorite juice and let her figure out the best combination. I asked for beet and spinach. I know she added ginger and apple but not sure what else. It was fabulous. That and a baked good made my day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Metro NYC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Comforting, organic fare in a great location!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have been to Oriole 9 several times - and we definitely favor their brunch menu which is available all day. Today, we opted for a late lunch. I found the cuban sandwich fresh, hot and very tasty. My husband really enjoyed the chicken pesto sandwich. I really enjoyed the lemon cardamom arnold palmer - and my husband enjoyed an organic beer from Maine. We were a bit surprised that the service today was just OK as the place was pretty empty when we arrived. The decor is rustic and charming in that Woodstock kind of way. And, we enjoyed a drum circle in the square after we left. If you are passing through Woodstock on a weekend trip or even a day trip, Oriole 9 and a stroll around Woodstock should be a "must see"!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Homechef01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Probably the best place for breakfast in Woodstock. Brunch is great - especially if you have a mimosa! This is where locals (including me) like to go, Not cheap but reasonably priced for what you get. Nice place to hang out and absorb the local flavor.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriole 9 also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to Oriole 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing