We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a fabulous Valentines weekend, great karma!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchanted Manor of Woodstock
Ranked #3 of 8 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“We had a fabulous Valentines weekend, great karma!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the "Cottage", set off from the main house. It was both cozy and romantic. The jacuzzi with open view to the forrest was incredible. Our host Claudia was accomodating, friendly and served a great breakfast of our choice. The town of Woodstock was fun with a 60's - 70's vibe and the restautants were excellent!! I would recommend The Encahanted Manor and Woodstock if your looking for a nostalgic, relaxing, laid back getaway!!

Nat and Ellen

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    15
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
96
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, N.Y.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2009

From the moment you arrive at Enchanted Manor, you begin to unwind. The gorgeous setting on acres of beautiful woods (complete with stream and little waterfall !) to the beautiful rooms and warm welcoming hosts immediately tell your body that it is relaxation time! The heated salt water pool and jacuzzi set in the back of the B and B are set up on beautifully designed decks with plenty of room to stretch out on a lounge chair in the sun or the shade, your choice. There is plenty of room on the deck to be separated from other guests, if you choose, or to start up a conversation if you feel like it. Claudia's breakfasts are delicious, healthy and plentiful. You enjoy fresh fruit cup to start while she cooks up blueberry whole grain pancakes, eggs (any style), toast, coffee and this year she had a lovely lemon cake to nosh on as well. We enjoy eating outdoors and so we enjoyed our delicious breakfasts on the deck overlooking the pool and the surrounding acres of woods, stream and beautiful sky. It was glorious. The service was fantastic as well. Refills on coffee, another pancake or egg were happily brought out to us on the deck. We stayed in the crimson room (our second year at The Enchanted Manor and our second year in the Crimson Room as well). A beautiful room complete with a shower which is also a steam room! This year, our 16 year old daughter came with us and stayed on the day bed in the room and she was very happy and comfortable. Very often the "extra" bed in a room is uncomfortable, lumpy, whatever. Not this bed! The numerous extra throw pillows on both beds are an added plus for comfort. We are eagerly looking forward to our next visit to Enchanted Manor.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellomusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We stayed at the Enchanted Manor over the July 4th weekend, and we couldn't have asked for more from our inn or from our innkeepers. Our room (the cottage) was just beautiful (and very clean!). Our hosts, Claudia and Roland, made us feel so at home and comfortable. Anything we wanted was provided for us, be it a breakfast that met my husband's dietary need, a massage, or even a yoga class at the pool! And the pool area was just beautiful, and like the rest of the inn, so clean. The property is just beautiful. You feel like you're far from civilization when in fact you're just a 10 minute drive from the town of Woodstock, hiking, great restaurants and more. In sum, we loved the inn itself, the property, and especially our incredibly warm and caring innkeepers.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisafromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We spent a Saturday night at the Enchanted Manor and can't recommend it enough. The hosts are extremely friendly, warm and forthcoming, the surroundings are beautiful, the amenities are great and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely come back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaandDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Enchanted Manor on Memorial Day weekend. My husband had never stayed at a B&B before and was a bit leary. As soon as we arrived, Claudia made us feel right at home. Our room was very nice and so were the grounds. Even though Claudia and her husband are vegetarians, they went out of their way to make my carnivorous husband happy by getting bacon and sausage for him for breakfast. We had a very pleasant experience here and this will be our 1st choice for lodging the next time we go to Woodstock.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2009

"Enchanted Manor" sounded corny to me until I saw the fairytale woods surrounding the driveway. I haven't stayed in a bed and breakfast in many years and was a bit hesitant about the intimacy but the warmth and friendly hospitality of the hosts, Claudia and Rolan made for great weekend for my friends and me. The price may be higher than some accommodations but the unique beautifully detailed decor, delicious breakfasts and personal touches were much better than in a generic, comparably priced hotel. The bed, shower and pool were first rate. We hope to go back for another reunion with or without our husbands next time. I recommend Woodstock as a destination and the Enchanted Manor as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

I went up to Woodstock to celebrate the upcoming wedding of a dear friend. This was my first time at a B & B. I wasn't sure I would feel comfortable sharing a home and eating breakfast with strangers. But, Claudia and Rolan have created a paradise in the woods only minutes from downtown and treat their guests like old friends. Our group of four ladies were transformed by the experience. We were comfortable in the Crimson room, were impressed with the beautiful decor, luxurious bathroom and small gym connected to our room. Upstairs, we were welcomed into the kitchen as if we were visiting relatives, were served a wonderful healthy breakfast and enjoyed chatting with our hosts and other guests. The pool is exquisite as are the grounds. We vowed to come back for another ladies get together and again with our husbands. I highly recommend the Enchanted Manor!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.6 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
2.5 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
47 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
165 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kingston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Manor of Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Manor of Woodstock

Property: Enchanted Manor of Woodstock
Address: 23 Rowe Rd, Woodstock, NY 12401-7221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enchanted Manor of Woodstock 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Enchanted Manor of Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing