We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finding Peace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enchanted Manor of Woodstock
Ranked #3 of 8 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kaneohe, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finding Peace”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

There are some special places that make you take a deeper breath and exhale. You feel your stress dropping way. This is one of those special places. The hostess has an eye for detail from the art and design elements inside and out to breakfast. The only drawback was difficulty with Verizon reception inside the house.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenMitura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    15
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
96
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saugerties, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Recently had a chance to visit this wonderful B & B. My wife and I spent our wedding night at the Enchanted Manor 9 years ago August. We actually spent two nights before we left for Maui. It was a wonderful way to start our marriage together as the place and hospitality could not have been any better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of the easiest decisions we made for our wedding weekend was to spend a day at the Enchanted Manor. We'd stayed there once before, for our four year anniversary, and absolutely loved it. This B&B is not right on the main street of Woodstock so you will need a car but, after staying here twice, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The Enchanted Manor is a bit off the beaten path, in the woods, which is one of our favorite parts. You really feel secluded and completely relaxed out there, falling asleep to the sounds of bull frogs and crickets. They have an incredible salt water swimming pool and an outdoor hot tub where you can go at night to enjoy the stars with almost no light pollution. The rooms are clean and comfortable, some with their own saunas or hot tubs. The owners are the perfect combination of available and helpful without being intrusive. We've really enjoyed talking with both of them. They went out of their way to treat us to celebrate our wedding. We'll be returning for anniversaries in the future for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this lovely B&B for our 5 year anniversary this past weekend. We arrived late, and all muddy from a music festival we had been at during the day. Just to highlight the beyond excellent hospitality Claudia and Rolan offer-Claudia actually washed my feet when she greeted us at the door! We have stayed at many B&B's, but I think that was a first for me (and for Claudia too I gather...). The excellent experience did not end there. The place is gorgeous! An absolute oasis with a lovely saltwater pool, hot tub and beautiful pond with a waterfall (that we took full advantage of!). The rooms are lovely and beds are super comfortable. I slept like a baby :) We will definitely be returning next year for the incredible surroundings, and to hang out with Claudia and Rolan again. They are very special people :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Buttercup room. It was the smallest room, but was more than suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

You can't find a better example of "mi casa es su casa" than at the enchanting Enchanted Manor of Woodstock. Claudia and Rolan are exceptional hosts; extremely warm, friendly and helpful, but only as much as you want. We felt completely comfortable using any part of the house, including the kitchen and fridge. With the outdoor hot tub, pool and beautiful deck overlooking the pond, this is much more than an ordinary bed and breakfast. The energy of the place and the hosts contributed greatly to our relaxing and restorative stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBMNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I am not typically a B&B person. As soon as I spoke to the owner, Claudia, on the phone I knew I'd made the right decision to stay at Enchanted Manor. The Master Suite is beautiful. Great decor with thriving plants, fireplace, books, king-sized bed, jacuzzi tub, private garden. Slept like a baby. Very easy conversation at breakfast. No pressure to do anything. Enjoyed hanging out in the sun on Claudia's deck before heading home. What a great retreat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Master Suite is cozy and decadent all at the same time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyletsgonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed in Enchanted Manor Of Woodstock two weeks ago for her birthday. I can't say enough about this place. Starting with the amazing and lovely owners (Claudia And Rolan) that is just a pleasure been around with, to the amazing house and cottage that we stayed in! I can't thank them enough!! They really made us feel like we were apart of their family! The cottage was so beautiful and cozy, it was really welcoming and we had an amazing time. The Jacuzzi was gorgeous and fun, looking into the woods gave it a different feel! I recommend this place to every person that wants to have a beautiful time and a relaxing environment. I give this place 5 Stars! I cannot wait to come back again to visit this awesome place and amazing owners! A weekend that both of us will never forget!! Thank you Claudia and Rolan!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous and welcoming! I can't say about one room over the other they all loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liorklisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.6 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
2.5 mi away
Hotel Dylan
Hotel Dylan
#2 of 3 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
7.8 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Manor of Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Manor of Woodstock

Property: Enchanted Manor of Woodstock
Address: 23 Rowe Rd, Woodstock, NY 12401-7221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enchanted Manor of Woodstock 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Enchanted Manor of Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing