We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, charming - does a lot with small...”
other travelers have booked this property
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
handmade woodwork, plenty of room for your stuff, open floor plan well equipped kitchen with 4 gas burners, toaster oven, microwave, fridge and all the small stuff
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
handmade woodwork, plenty of room for your stuff, open floor plan
well equipped kitchen with 4 gas burners, toaster oven, microwave, fridge and all the small stuff
custom cabinets
cozy dining area showing one of the skylights
basic cable, wifi, and dvd, some dvd's provided
Jacuzzi tub with shower
outdoor furniture - lounge, drink & eat, smoking area
Patio is private and shady.
October 2013- new patio stones!!
entry pathway
Welcome in!
cool oasis in summer
cozy retreat in winter
flea market every weekend in season
Upstate Films (mostly indie films)
shops on Tinker street
more shops and galleries
the Woodstock green
waterfall right across the street
Buddhist temple at top of Overlook Mountain
Cooper Lake
trees and mountains all around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woodstock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
to513
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, charming - does a lot with small space”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The best points about this charming little cottage are its location, incredibly well equipped kitchen, and incredibly thoughtful owner. El greeted me very warmly, had thought of almost everything you could need (or want). Bed was quite comfortable, and if you are okay with being woken up fairly early by the delivery trucks arriving to the carpark just adjacent to the cottage, then you can be assured of a good night sleep. While the bathroom was tiny, it makes do with a lot and I love that El had put in so many hooks, and shelving - both in the bathroom, and around the cottage.
You might have a few problems if you are a tall person - the kitchen/eating area and bathroom have a very low ceiling. I managed a few great hikes fairly nearby for the short time I was there. FYI - The overlook mountain spur trail was largely disappointing until almost the very end - walk up a gravel road under a powerline for most of it, so would recommend to keep walking once passing the look out and head to the lake for a more natural hike. I was able to stay longer, would have meant to need longer drives. Has a great health driven supermarket within walking distance.
Only downsides were that it is adjacent to a very busy carpark - which means some extra noise, and often not being able to get a convenient car spot, and having to park your car a couple of blocks away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen, location, little things
Liked least: Next to carpark, not completely private
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you for your kind words! We very much enjoyed having you visit. We agree completely that the Overlook Trail is disappointing, and will make sure to mention that to future guests. Thanks again for staying with us. E&E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P
New York City, New York
1 review
“Cute Cabin + Great Experience = WINNING”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed in El & Eric's cabin for our first anniversary. We wanted to get out of the city and this was the perfect hideaway. El was so gracious and welcoming. She welcomed us with a sweet anniversary gift, had a banner hanging, and a bottle of champagne chilled. It was the perfect way to start the weekend. On top of that, we were allowed to bring our dogs who loved the cabin as much as we did!

I cannot recommend it enough. We'll be coming back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
We loved being able to help you celebrate your anniversary. Thanks so much for your visit and for the great review. We hope we'll be seeing you again. E&E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P
Mastic Beach, New York
1 review
“Beautiful private hideaway in the heart of town”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I really enjoyed staying at this clean charming cottage. It was secluded but close (walkable) to everything fun that Woodstock has to offer The place is adorable and I highly recommend it for a relaxing getaway. Eric and Ellen were wonderful hosts that provided nice little touches to make us feel welcome and relaxed. I especially liked the outdoor area to hang out on the cool nights and sunny mornings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
We're very happy you enjoyed your getaway. We certainly enjoyed being your hosts! You were perfect guests. Thank you so much for your visit and for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. E&E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is an excellent cottage, with the balance of being nice and quiet and walking distance to go for a swim, but also right next to the town. The cottage is nicely designed in open plan and works well for relaxing indoors or outside on the patio. The hosts are very, very helpful, with detailed information about the area provided and even made sure I got a taxi to the show I was going to. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the cottage or the amazing town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpful hosts!
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
Thank you so much for your visit and your kind words. We really enjoyed meeting you and helping you enjoy your time here. If you ever return to Woodstock, we hope you'll stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Awesome Cottage!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at the cottage made our trip to Woodstock 100x more pleasant! El and Eric were both tremendously helpful in more ways than one. They took the time to ask what we would prefer for breakfast, stocked the fridge, informed us of recreational activities (inside and outside of town) and even left a reference book for us to refer to just in case we forgot! The cottage is the perfect size, town is only a few steps away, and privacy (along with serenity) are not compromised due to the close proximity to town - can't beat that combo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thanks so much for the kind words! We loved having you visit and appreciated how you left the place too. We hope you'll come back whenever you can. E&E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RT M
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming Woodstock Cottage Getaway”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I was looking for a break from the city that I could get to via bus, with lodging within walking distance from the bus stop.
Woodstock is a place of fond memories, and this cottage was perfect. El and Eric greeted me on my arrival, and I saw that they had planned the cozy space carefully to include a bath with jacuzzi, full kitchen, dining area, TV area, and very comfortable sleeping area. El had requested my breakfast preferences and had the refrigerator stocked.
Tucked behind a wood fence and amidst tall trees, it is private yet a half block from restaurants and shops -- its location was key. I enjoyed reading on the shaded slate patio, walks around town, good dinners out, and best of all, people watching and listening to performers around the Village Green. But there are many more things to do in the area, and the proprietors have ample information in the cottage for the adventurous.
It was a mind clearing, restful stay, and added yet another good experience to my list of fond Woodstock memories.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
We are very glad to have provided the restful break you were hoping for and that it added another happy Woodstock memory to your repertoire! We would be delighted to have you back someday. You were a great guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarsara
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The In-town cottage is truly a home away from home. El, the owner, was extremely helpful and kind. The children (15 & 8) and I loved swimming in the near by brook and hiking on the trail, both so easy to find and extremely fun to do! I will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2015
We are so happy you and your little family had such a good time. You were really considerate guests, which we so appreciate. Thanks very much for coming, and we look forward to the next time! E&E :) ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing