We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
handmade woodwork, plenty of room for your stuff, open floor plan well equipped kitchen with 4 gas burners, toaster oven, microwave, fridge and all the small stuff
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
stained glass accents and charming old-style windows
handmade woodwork, plenty of room for your stuff, open floor plan
well equipped kitchen with 4 gas burners, toaster oven, microwave, fridge and all the small stuff
custom cabinets
cozy dining area showing one of the skylights
basic cable, wifi, and dvd, some dvd's provided
Jacuzzi tub with shower
outdoor furniture - lounge, drink & eat, smoking area
Patio is private and shady.
October 2013- new patio stones!!
entry pathway
Welcome in!
cool oasis in summer
cozy retreat in winter
flea market every weekend in season
Upstate Films (mostly indie films)
shops on Tinker street
more shops and galleries
the Woodstock green
waterfall right across the street
Buddhist temple at top of Overlook Mountain
Cooper Lake
trees and mountains all around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woodstock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda C
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“absolutely perfect”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The trip was a surprise gift for my sister by her daughter. The hosts of this cottage were so willing to help in every way possible. She said she had a perfect weekend. Right in town so relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts
Liked least: no negatives at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2015
We loved being part of the birthday surprise. We're so glad you found us. :) And the place was left very very clean, which we so appreciate. We hope to meet more of your clan! Thanks again. El & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njd008
shreveport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long Weekend”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just wanted to get away with our dog for a long weekend.
We chose Ellen after looking around a lot and almost having to cancel the whole trip for various reasons.
The cottage is exactly what we needed. Cozy, warm and quaint.
Ellen was great also. Her welcome book was very informative and came in handy.
We will definitely be back and hopefully soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall ease of booking, check in
Liked least: shower lost hot water fast
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
You were wonderful guests and we do hope you will return. (I was told that pomegranates are in season in the fall!) I hope you will get to meet Eric next time too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irishvega...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!Most welcoming And warm cottage owners!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had such a great time here.we could nt have wished for a better host.The cottage is adorable and cosy.Couldnt get a better location.Cant wait to go back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2015
We really loved having you visit. You were everything we hope for in guests - great communication, appreciation, and the thoughtfulness of leaving the place so cared for. We very much look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnapolita...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect place for a perfect weekend”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It was a beautiful cozy cottage that put you right in the middle of town. It was nice and secluded with total privacy. We were able to get up and walk less than a minute to Oriole 9 right in town for breakfast. El and Eric really made the perfect little cottage for a weekend getaway, the town is tiny and fun with a bunch of shops and super friendly people. They also provided alot of helpful information on the town and surrounding area which was really nice. We will be sure to return in warmer weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design and layout of the cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2015
We're very happy to know you are hoping to return. You were great guests and made everything easy for us. Thanks so much for everything including the nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“cozy winter getaway”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

property was lovely and perfect for two people. quite comfortable and extremely convenient to get around town. hosts were lovely, efficient and communication was great.

all around a great experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2015
Thanks so much for the kind words! We really enjoyed having you visit and so glad you enjoyed your experience. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandyfet
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The best location. A sweet cottage that is very private and quiet but in town. Clean, cozy, and fully equipped. I can't wait to go back,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2014
You were an over-the-top perfect guest! We are so happy we'll be seeing you and your sweet little dog again. Thank you so much for coming. : ) ; ) E&E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oraia8
Nyack, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - The Experience Exceeded Our Expectations!!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Owners Ellen & Eric have done a fantastic job creating a comfortable, cozy, clean little cottage that has everything you need and then some. Their abundant special touches really made us feel special, from the biscuits for the 4-legged family members to the champagne, anniversary decorations & card. They were over the top welcoming hosts! We were especially pleased that there were hiking trails so close by for the dogs, and we were only steps away from the downtown scene. Yet when we closed the gate to the cottage, we felt like we had our own private space out of town. Our only regret was too short of a stay, and we hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Owner's special touches & location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2014
Thank you so much for coming! We really loved helping you celebrate your milestone. You and the four-legged kids took such good care of the little house, the whole family is always welcome. You made everything easy and fun for us. Looking forward to seeing you again. E&E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing