We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Enough To Eat”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Reserve with OpenTable
Cucina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Long Island
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Enough To Eat”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a nice brunch here with friends and a dinner just this last weekend. The brunch was good but for me the best part was sitting out on the porch on a beautiful late summer morning. My tuna salad was only fair and the portion was small. My wife swore they were the best pancake she's ever had so there you go.

At dinner one child ordered the pizza and he didn't touch it so I had a slice. Not great more lie a matzoh texture than real pizza crust. I had the fish of the day - a pan fried trout - and it was very good straight forward and fresh. The dining room is nice but loud. Service was very good.

In Woodstock a restaurant with nice atmosphere can be a welcome change. I think I go here more for that but the food...is good enough to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Streetfeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    99
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typical big city restaurant”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I live in Manhattan and this was the closest you get to a big city experience (including the prices).
The setting is nice, and there is a nice terasse. Pasta was tasty but the wine menu limited.
Ok if you don't want an authentic Woodstock experience..

Helpful?
Thank bumblebee021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent, creative food. Excellent service.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Wow. A little expensive but well worth the expense and I rate value as excellent, I felt the quality was on par with the price. The food is excellent, creative dishes, presented nicely and plenty of food. The staff is attentive, polite and accomodating. The mesclun salad with strawberries, figs, goat cheese and balsamic was delicious. I wanted to order another. The waitress brought a complimentary appetizer due to a slight delay in bringing the main course. Beautiful interior. Casual attire.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dining experience with business associates.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Had a business engagement with associates from out of town and we wanted to find a place in which was understated, sophisticated and offered good food, excellent service and an atmosphere which invoked a feeling of comfortability, and we were able to find all of the above with Cucina.

I thoroughly enjoyed a salad which was on their Prix Fix menu as a special. I had asked if it was possible to get just the salad instead of all of the other items and they obliged. I found it to be just the perfect size for a light dinner. Also tried some of their corn pudding which I fell in love with and inquired for the recipe, which they shared and loved their pre-dinner bread.

Was an excellent time in a surprise of a find in Woodstock. Will definitely be back for personal dining as well as with business associates again. Highly recommend to others.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great outdoor porch and very nice atmosphere. Unfortunately the food is the type where you can't figure out if you like it or not. Always too much or too little pepper, taste that's not what you expected, etc. But still worth a visit for the surroundings.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kapiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Woodstock, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 
Saugerties, Catskill Region
Woodstock, Catskill Region
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing