We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!!”
Review of De Mole

De Mole
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Woodside
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have had a lot of Mexican food living in Queens and De Mole, by far, is the very best. So far I've had the guacamole and chips, their lovely, smokey salsa and the spinach quesadillas, the second time we went, I had the beed brisket stew and the mahi mahi fish tacos. There are no words for how delicious this food is, the rice and beans are cooked perfectly. The lemonade is SO delicious and refreshing. I can't wait to go back to De Mole and try something new.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueensNYmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dc
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“looks like a hole in the wall, is a neighborhood gem”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

this place is very unassuming from the outside, but inside is lovely. the service, drinks and food (including the daily specials) were all terrific - definitely worth stopping in!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E20003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“If your hungry and can't wait then go somewhere else . Very slow service .”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Walking into the place is weird
Two doors and a curtain it's just weird and very akward opening the doors .
Service is very slow even if you order takeout ,I always have to wait longer than what was initially said.
The food is average nothing special.
I do like the nachos though.
The only reason I keep going back
Is not many selections in the neighborhood .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eatingfoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“love it!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I've been here many times. My favorites are huitlacoche quesadillas, special mushroom sincronizadas, huevos rancheros, calabaza quesadillas, spinach enchiladas, and coconut flan. They also have amazing green and red sauces. Their guacamole is tasteless though. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dariakny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The food here is great, especially the nachos and the squash blossom quesadilla. However, the service was SO slow. We visited on a Thursday night and each course took forever to arrive.

All in all, would definitely return for the food (and try the Astoria location for better luck on faster service).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annielu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Mole also viewed

Woodside, Queens
Woodside, Queens
 

Been to De Mole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing