We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“it's ok...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodside Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodside Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“it's ok...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I went to this hotel during my vacation to New York, it's an average hotel I should say.. the rooms were very small , beds were ok, the bathroom had poor water and when you turned on the heater, the room smelt really bad (sweat). This hotel is good for someone who likes economical type of hotel and it's cheap! I ordered this on HOJO.com, they offer high speed free internet which is nice! TV was bad, the graphics are not good, not much selection of channels. They provided a safety box, but you had to slide your credit card.. but it didnt work..The provided breakfast too, but, it's only coffee, juice, and choice of muffin. It's really close to Queens blvd so a lot of cars pass by and its really noisy at night.But one thing I liked was transportation to times square was easy, walk few blocks and you get on Woodside station.The service was friendly and when we had questions, they always answered us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kychin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    36
    10
    21
See reviews for
22
38
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Worst hotel ever I have stayed so far. This is the the 3rd time I am submitting my review as TripAdvisor refused to publish previous 2 calling them too harsh!!! But I shld have the liberty to express my feeling at my own free will ........... when I give rating 5 to a property, they dont have any problem but why now??? I guess people have the right to know the actual scenario before they book a hotel and later regret!!! No hygiene whatsoever..............you can have plenty of human hairs everywhere.........bedcovers, towels, bathrooms and where not? I wish there were any negative rating, even 1 star is too much for this property. And yes, going with family would be the worst mistake!!! Its like I have already visited Hell before I died.............paid for 7 nights but got out of there in 2 nights and I am thankful I did that!!! Never Again...................NEVER!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCOTIA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

During my winter vacation, I went to New York and I decided to choose this hotel due to the fact it wasn't too pricey, but unfortunately I was disappointed.
First of all, I found that the spacing was small, whenever I woke up during the night, I would always hit something (table,chair,etc). I wished that it would be more big.
Second, the shower was horrible and the washroom was small and was a bit dirty.
Third, i didn't feel secured at all in this hotel, each time I had to leave the hotel for breakfast or to take a walk, I would have to lock everything up... They provided a safety box ,on the contrary, it was full of dirt and it couldn't open at all.
Fourth, the breakfast was free,unfortunately, it was horrible, it only gave you choice of cereals, of coffee and some horrible muffins...
Fifth, I didn't really like the location,because it was close to the highway and a lot of car passed by and was noisy...
Sixth, the TV channel provided by this hotel wasn't too good, it was a poor variety of channels , I think we only had like 5-10 channels.
Seventh, the only thing I like was the Wi Fi provided by the hotel, they didn't charge us and it was a high-speed internet.
Eighth, the service was friendly and treated us well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I went to this hotel for 3 nights, the room was really small, the beds were OK though, the blankets were thin and we were in the middle of the winter. Internet was running fast(free) It was a bit pricey for the facility we have there. The hotel seemed very plain, the breakfast ...you can't really call a breakfast, because it only served coffee and muffins...I choose this hotel because I wanted to find a family-style hotel, not too expensive and yet comfortable, because in NYC, you can't really find a nice, cheap, comfortable hotel in manhattan. Queens is a good location, just a few walks away there's woodside street, there's a subway, 61 st. Woodside, easy access . On woodside street, there's also restaurants and shops but not much. I couldn't even sleep because we were on Queens blvd. the neighbourhood was noisy! I would recommend this hotel if you like cheap hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnnykfchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I booked this hotel in order to drive to Laguardia Airport and receive my daughter who was flying in from St Louis and take her to her interview. I was told the hotel had free parking and continental breakfast both of which were a joke. I reached there from PA at 9 pm and the lady at the desk was very uncourteous and uninterested in helping me. She sais theere are parking spaces behing the hotel and was not told that the parkins spaces were only 8 in all for the entire hotel and these were full. She told me i should find parking myself on the road anywhere i can. The room was small(202) and the bathroom door wouid not close as it was being obstructed by the sink. The water pressure was appauling and the room was noisy throughout the night. breasfast was appauling as well. I will not advise anyone to stay her especially if you are driving in. I was gklad I was staying one night only.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhu1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodside
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Woodside
Quality Inn Woodside
#1 of 3 in Woodside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#26 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Q New York
Hotel Q New York
#1 of 2 in Elmhurst
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Queens
Red Roof Inn Queens
#27 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Motel

Property: Woodside Motel
Address: 6509 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377-5753 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Queens)
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Woodside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Woodside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Queens Hotel Woodside
Howard Johnson Hotel Woodside
Howard Johnson Woodside
Woodside Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing