We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodside hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Woodside
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Reviewed May 9, 2014

From a recent trip to NYC we choose this hotel based on price.

Good things - very nice neighborhood if you enjoy the melting pot of real New York; close to many good restaurants, both inexpensively and moderately priced; very close to the Seven train into NYC; some of the staff were very helpful (an older gentleman went and made my husband two cups of coffee one evening when he wanted some but the local stores were closed), others were not unhelpful but not particularly helpful either; room was clean

Not so good things - room was small (but not as small as some rooms I've seen in NYC); breakfast room was so crowded that it was hard to even get a cup of coffee in the morning and when I could finally get to the carafe, it was empty two separate mornings; there were stains on the bed sheets one morning, but you could tell by the small that they were fresh-laundered with bleach; there is a one dollar charge per page for printing services and we did early check-in for our flight so if you are doing this and have a lot of boarding passes to print please be aware; double beds seemed very small to me...it's too bad they couldn't put queen beds in.

To me this was typical of the type of room that I would expect from a Quality Inn. If I needed to save a lot of money while visiting NYC, I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Woodside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 389 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

About what I expected. To their credit, room was very clean. Very limited parking though we got lucky after returning from dinner. Not the prettiest neighborhood, but seemed safe. Comparative bargain. Worst part was being unable to close curtains to block morning light because they weren't wide enough.

Room Tip: room 108 is across from the elevator and close to breakfast area
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had made a reservation for a 6 night stay. It was in a good location and close to the number 7 train. I arrived to a very unpleasent hotel. When I checked in and went to my room the room had a foul oder and was missing things. (like smoke detector, remote control). When I went down to get help I felt like I was bothering the girl at the front desk. Then as the night went on we starting noticing a lot of thing beside the foul oder. The towels were all stained. The sheets were stained and the comforter looked like it hasn't been washed in months. The carpets were stained and smelly. (even throught out the hallways) So when we got up first thing in the morning we informed the manager that we need to check out because this was not like the other Quality Inns we stay at. They seemed to not even care and when I checked out they told me that I was being charged for another night. I have been getting the run around from this hotel and this place is not being run right. Well below Quality Inns standards. There is nothing here that is Quality Inn it should be the Dump Inn.

Room Tip: The only good rooms are NO rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel was very good in a good location close to the 7 train. Despite located on a main road our sleep was undisturbed by the triple glazing, which is rare in budget hotels.The food was good but the buffet was rather small. The wifi was OK but I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is an afordable option to NYC. Its located in Queens (Woodside) and has an excelent access to the subway (7) - aprox. 50 mt. to the 52th station.
The staff is ok, but the breakfast place is too small.
It offers parking at no extra charge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is good: the condition of the rooms are good, probably the best shower curtain ever to come out of production, good shower, massive bed, air-con (no opening window, at least with ours), fridge, TV with loads of channels, close to the Subway, only a few stops from Times Square. Woodside itself is an OK place too, granted not lavish, but OK. The breakfast room is non-existent, there is only space for about 10 people crammed around 3 tables, so you would maybe collect your food and take it to your room, as we did. The quality of food was OK, the coffee was good, so were the bagels and the muffins, the hot ham was not good, and the frozen hard-boiled defrosted eggs were not too good either. For the price of the accommodation, location, and the fact that you do get some kind of food to eat in the morning the place is good value. 7 nights B&B in New York for £75 a night, is pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Best value for money. Near to the Centre of York City. Hotel is in a very good condition. Especially for the period that we travelled there(New Years Day 2013), I think was one of the best solutions in relation to the price and to the distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ioannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodside
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#15 of 33 in Long Island City
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#30 of 33 in Long Island City
840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Long Island City
Best Western Long Island City
#23 of 33 in Long Island City
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
754 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,823 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 33 in Long Island City
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Address: 5305 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range: $852 - $897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing