We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Woodside

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Woodside
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The room was clean and had adequate amenities, although a little on the small side. The hotel is not located near any of the major tourist areas, but it is just a short walk from a subway station, so not too hard to get to. Breakfast was included and was of a reasonably good standard. My only complaint is that the reception staff were not very friendly, but overall I would consider this good value accomodation - budget but not too budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    178
    94
    31
    35
See reviews for
97
148
33
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. My first one wasn't the best it was July 2012 and it was roasting outside room was a little smelly from aircon. People on receptionist aren't the friendliest or that helpfull. So if your looking to find out stuff to do or where to go have that all sorted before hand. I had said I probably wouldn't stay again but fast forward a year which was a week around New Years where it costs€2500 to stay in Times Square. An queens is so much cheaper to stay.
Our second trip was much better rooms very clean and warm probably because it was snowing outside. And I was really happy with our stay. We don't spend much time in the hotel so it's basically somewhere to lay our heads. As I said u get what u pay for and if ur looking for a hotel in queens which is a block away from subway and then a 15 minute ride into Times Square this is a good base. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel and I do get what the other people are saying about the breakfast area been small, and no room or food left, But your in New York go out and have breakfast enjoy the city. It's definitely a cheap hotel to base yourself.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank elaineirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Lets start with the positive, the room was clean and neat. Unfortunately that is where it stops. I expect to get what is advertised when booking a hotel. The internet service is extremely slow and sometimes not working at all. Getting a message stating there is to may subscribers or simply have no access at all. The warm water pressure is terrible and it is impossible to take a proper shower.

There is only 10 seats for the complete hotel to have breakfast - that is absurd, if you arrive during the last hour or so of breakfast time you will NOT get any yoghurt since they will simply not refill the ice container.

I really believe this is bad management and a simple don't care attitude. On the second day I complained at reception regarding the internet issue and I was simply dismissed with sorry we can not do anything about it.

As mentioned I simply expect to receive what is advertised and paid for when booking a hotel. Unfortunately this is NOT the case with this hotel. The staff is unwilling or unable to resolve the problems and will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Willie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodside hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

There was an ice machine on my floor and it worked like a truck's engine in my room all night. The towels were yellow in color and they smell so bad. I wonder if they are really cleaned. The location and the stuff is good. Breakfast is complimentary and good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinem677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I'm staying at this hotel right now I swear ppl expect everything reviewing it negatively..I'm on 1st floor facing street didn't hear any noise. Its very clean, breakfast included was continental, staff really nice. Nothing negative to say oh and neighborhood is typical nyc what you expect?! Not dangerous and subway a block away behind hotel the 7 train takes you to manhattan in 10 min real convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JassyCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san Sebastian Puerto Rico 00685
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I thought it was pretty good for the price,the staff answered all the questions courteously, the room was cleaned every day. For breakfast they have eggs, sausage,muffins,ham and pastrie s, The clerk called a taxi for us with a fixed rate to JFK for 40.00 dollars. I would definetely stay there again, Subway is about 3 min away and we came back late and felt safe, ! would definetely stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the neighborhood. While it's not in Manhattan - its only 20 minutes away on the subway and one block to the subway station. The area feels safe and enjoys a lot of diversity - for an Irish tourist it felt like a real New York neighborhood which was interesting to experience. There are lots of pubs (mostly Irish) and shops a few blocks away at 61st Avenue and a little further on at 74th and Roosavelt is a neighborhood that is pure India. I loved it.

The hotel itself is cheapish for NYC and much more so than Manhattan. Sheets were clean and fresh but carpets were pretty grubby. The reception staff while not rude were studiously unfriendly. Maybe its a New York thing I don't know - but they need reminding they're in the hospitality industry.

Breakfast includes passable bagels and ok coffee - nothing exceptional. A better option is the lovely Le Flor neighborhood cafe one block away.

I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Queens Blvd are noisy. Try getting one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Super D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodside
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#29 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth
1.1 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Queens
Red Roof Inn Queens
#27 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Property: Quality Inn Woodside
Address: 5305 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing