We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its ok when you don't have the highest standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Woodside
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its ok when you don't have the highest standard”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed there with my friend at this hotel for 2 weeks.
POSITIV:
- short way to the subway and in the city/Times Square resp. Grand Central Station (Train 7-Lincoln Avenue); ca 25min, not recommendable with heavy suitcases, because there are hardly elevators or escalators.
- loads of people are complaining that they don't have lots of tables at the breakfast area. Thats true, but most of the people are taking there breakfast up to their room. We always got a seat. Sometimes you have to wait for a moment. They offer a selection of scrambled eggs, little sausages (not very often), loads of Bagles, Toast, baked goods, cereals and sometimes bananas. Your drinking choices were apple juice, water or some sort of 'orange juice' (more like Fanta)
- The rooms had a good facilities and are as clean as expected for a 3* Hotel. The beds have been very comfortable and the towels are changed daily. There is the chance that your room isnt cleaned by 5:00 pm. The cleaning ladies start on different floors every day.

Negativ:
- When using a towel they had always some black hairs in them.
- you couldn't close the curtains in our room to completely darken the room, resp. for one side the curtain was missing. The good thing was we had no neighbors. There is a cemetery on the other side.
- The staff looked really grumpy. Once we asked for the next grocery store and receptionist was giving us wrong directions.
- The breakfast which was in buffet style was refilled very slow. If you wanted something excotic like a banana you had to tell the staff. So bring some time.
- The whole building is very badly soundproofed, so bring some Oropax if youre an light sleeper.

The bottom line is that: it was cheap and had a great location. I'd book it again. :D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simply_mel_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    178
    95
    31
    35
See reviews for
97
148
33
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here about 8 months ago and were satisfied, especially for the value, and stayed again for 3 nights recently as the location is convenient for us. While the beds are still comfortable, everything but the sheets and bathroom seemed slightly dirty. There was either chocolate or blood on the bed skirt, and a stain on the ceiling that looked like blood but could have been something else- pizza? The smoke detector had been removed. The real deal breaker for the future was that the ventilation intermittently draws in cigarette smoke from somewhere, although this is supposedly a smoke-free hotel. There are not enough cleaning people- we left our room at 10:30 am, and when we returned at 2:30 it was untouched. We called to ask that it be cleaned, and were told that the checkouts had to be serviced first- someone showed up around 3. The hotel could be so much better with just a little more attention, but it is suffering from not enough.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank uuperiwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

POSITIVES; room was large and bathroom and bed were large which they tend to be in new york so that comes with par really. location was good and area was accessible
NEGATIVES; toilet backed up whilst staying there and reception didnt seem to happy when reported. staff are pretty poor and unfriendly. breakfast was a shambles and all in all very over-priced

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymondf80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

There are plenty of reviews on this facility, so let me merely update some comments with my experience.
1. The internet was slow during peak times (morning and early evening) but never collapsed. Otherwise it's OK.
2. Same with the elevator. It's slow but not painfully slow.
3. When I checked out, it took just about 40 minutes from the time I left my room, checked out, caught the subway train, exited it in Grand Central subway stop and took the elevator with my luggage and escalator up to the transit room (with the clocks) in Grand Central Terminal.
4. The wait for #7 trains is nearly always less than 10 minutes, and much less during rush hours.
5. The 52nd St. stop on the #7 line is elevated with no disabled access. That means one has to lug one's luggage up and down stairs that are maybe 40 feet high in total.
6. I checked for b-bugs by lifting the mattress as always. While there were no discernable insects, it wasn't as clean as it should have been between the bed's frame and the wall.
7. There was no listing of television channels, and it's a low definition signal on a high definition screen.
8, The breakfast was spartan, and sitting space can be in short supply for short periods, but it's serviceable albeit far from fancy. The bagels were really good..
In short, it's a decent alternative when Manhattan prices are intolerable.

Room Tip: High floors are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacWilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Worst hotel ever I have stayed so far. This is the the 1st time I am submitting my review on TripAdvisor. Refrigerator DONT WORK, Internet DONT WORK message comes up saying "Too many subscribers are already logged, Please try again later." , TV channels DONT WORK, elevator takes 15 minutes to come on 5th floor. Breakfast was fine but breakfast area has 3 tables so there is no space to have break fast. Over priced hotel, i paid $160 and tax. Bed sheet and pillow had hairs on them.They didnt change the coffee mug daily, even when we asked them and request to them.

ONLY one thing good about hotel is its location

Room Tip: dont stay ever.. mean ever..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_s34439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston Clinton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a five day four night visit for St patricks Day and to visit family so we selected this hotel as it was in a good location, near to Manhattan as well as Queens with had good links to Long Island. The accommodation was claen and comfortable, and well priced for a budget hotel. The overall service was good, staff were accomodating and friendly. The breakfast are is small but there was nothing to stop you taking breakfast back to your room. If something at breakfast had run out they would quickly replenish it. There were problem with the lifts during our stay but as we were on the first floor, this wasnt an issue. All in all, to be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Travelling as a single woman I want somewhere that feels safe, but does not cost a fortune. In New York that can be a big ask but this hotel meets my criteria.
I have just stayed a second time and will be visiting again. It's five minutes walk from the 52nd station on the 7 line, so only around 20 minutes into Times Square on the subway. I have always found the reception staff to be more than helpful ( the same young lady always appears to be working during the day and she is very nice and helpful) and have never had any problems with the housekeeping. The rooms are a good size and have everything needed.
In short I find it a excellent hotel, at a bargain price for New York and would recommend it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Zhoecjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodside
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#28 of 31 in Long Island City
816 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Long Island City
Best Western Long Island City
#26 of 31 in Long Island City
564 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
704 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 31 in Long Island City
508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Woodside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodside

Property: Quality Inn Woodside
Address: 5305 Queens Blvd, Woodside, NY 11377-4641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Woodside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Woodside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Woodside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodside Hotel Woodside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing