We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Don't bother trying it - better quality elsewhere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jollibee

Jollibee
Ranked #4 of 163 Restaurants in Woodside
Cuisines: Filipino, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado USA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Don't bother trying it - better quality elsewhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Service and greetings from staff need much improvement. Staff look tired, overworked, underpaid and untrained. They had a sign posted seeking two supervisors!! They need it. We wondered who was supervising when we went. Burger ordered was supposed to be 1/3 pounder but was less than half that. Tasted poorly and slid out of soggy bun. Soda cups were so cheap and flimsy they crushed easily and slipped from your hands. Will never go back. There are other filipino choices nearby and far better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rtfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
525 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“The Filipino version of Macdonalds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This store is a Filipino transplant of the fast food chain that operates in the Philippines When the store first opened in 2008, you could not get in, but now things have settled down and I went again in May, this year.

This time the lines were quick and service very good. I had their pineapple burger and shake/smoothie, and they serve a lot of traditional dishes that I won't even try and pronounce.

All in all, worth a visit next time you are on Roosevelt Avenue, and definitely a nice change to that of burger King, Macdonalds or Wendys.

Take the 7 train to get there and walk to 62nd Street

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank neil102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pinoy icon: Jollibee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I was so happy the first time I experience Jollibee in USA after I move to New York. The reason why I'm happy is that it makes you feel like home away from home, and it's located on little Manila in Queens. I hope you put one in Manhattan that is open 24 hours, to be specific in Time Square for it to be more prestige. Thank you and more success!

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria Queens NYC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Extremely polite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Was very busy.. very friendly and polite staff.. I did have to wait a few for some honey mustard on the side. And it was so busy i couldn't have a seat. But the food was good and the staff friendly. Thanks!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shwizz718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It lives up to the Jollibee's reputation!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I'm not particularly a fan of Jollibee's, but I am a fan of the Philippines! As such, I could not avoid trying this at least once. It offers a typical Jollibee's menu, and even includes HaloHalo! (A Filipino dessert that everyone should try...)

Jollibee's, at its core, is a fast food restaurant, so don't expect it to be an absolutely amazing experience. If you're Filipino, it's a welcome diversion from the busy NYC lifestyle. If you're not, it's still worth a try, but it's not really any better than any other fast food places that you can find.

The restaurant is clean, its staff (All Filipino) are friendly, and the food is sufficiently tasty and in keeping with the Jollibee's tradition. Not the best, but they do make an effort!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJawsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jollibee also viewed

 

Been to Jollibee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing