We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to like this place”
Review of Majors Steak House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Majors Steak House
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Huntington, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Used to like this place”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to this location for past 20 years. Was much better than East Meadow location. We would go once a month. The past year or so the quality has diminished and prices rose. It was one of those good value steak places not a Pretentious $40 steak and $9 potato place. But quality of their signature majors steak boneless rib eye is almost uneatable and is about $26. Ribs are good but not what they once were. We have been forced to find other places. Even their $40 steaks don't compare with higher steakhouses for quality. It's been nice knowing you Majors. Many good memories.

Helpful?
Thank rtrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    20
    5
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The bar is a must try”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Excellent soups, salads, hamburgers and fish. We go to the bar, we are welcomed each time. There is a lively crowd overf 30+ people who frequent this place. A good place for a local flavor. For those traveling here there is a shopping center behind it with chicos, crumbs, and other high end shops.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fndolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friends and Family”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good place for some casual beers and great food. Service is good, pasta, steaks, apps all tasty. Its not cheap but if you're hanging out in Woodbury then you'll expect to drop a few Benjamins if you go out to dinner.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYCadventure25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Obnoxious patrons”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Went to the bar to eat and there was a very loud and obnoxious person there the whole time while I was trying to eat. He was a regular (as far as I could tell) so, if you go here do not eat at the bar. Food was okay but ruined by the atmosphere. Bartender had no control over this person that was rude to everyone there and "very loudly" used all the foul language in the book.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT BURGERS”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was there for lunch and really loved their hamburgers.They were cooked perfectly to my liking and the fries and cole slaw were great sides. Cocktails were good too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majors Steak House also viewed

 
Woodbury, Long Island
Woodbury, Long Island
 
Woodbury, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing