We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
OLIVEBRIDGE,NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Have stayed here many times. Always amazed by the front desk and maintenance staff. Always friendly and professional. Rooms always clean and fresh. Beautiful pool area if visiting in warm weather. I am on Long Island most weekends in summer and stay here quite often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    340
    109
    47
    40
See reviews for
358
163
80
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I typically choose Best Western Woodbury Inn because of the great service, clean rooms and value. Location is also excellent for me... Close to the malls and family... Been there many times in the past and won't be the last.

Room Tip: No real tips to add but the rooms in the front seem to be quieter but that could have also been the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This property offers a very good room . The rooms are reasonably priced . A fine complementary breakfast is also offered . The business/executive rooms, across from the check-in building , offer more amenities and are larger rooms . Those rooms have higher rates .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stay at the Best Western Woodbury Inn every time I come to New York. This Inn is my first choice when I decide on a hotel. The rooms are always clean, and the bed are very comfortable. I never had a problem at all. In fact one time, I forgot a pair of red shoes, and it was at the front desk waiting for me to pick up. I was very pleased to know that the staff had found my shoes. My stay was very enjoyable and I would recommend this Inn to my friends

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family stayed here overnight right after super storm Sandy. The staff were very accomodating and thoughtful. Hard to do when the place was over ful with displaced families and pets... all needing some extra tlc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Woodbury Inn while visiting friends in Levittown. Although it was a bit of a drive (20 minutes) from Levittown, we booked a room here because it was the best-reviewed hotel in the area and very reasonably priced. We were pleased with the hotel overall. The Woodbury Inn is a motel and is laid out like a motel, but has a quaint feel giving the impression of an old ski lodge.

Our room was very small, especially considering the amount of furniture in it (bed, desk, bureau/TVstand, and chair/ottoman) and felt a bit dated. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom sink was off the main room, not in the bathroom itself. There was plenty of parking in the lots surrounding the hotel.

The complimentary breakfast was much nicer than at most hotels. Bagels were "real NY bagels" and there was a great selection of plain, sesame seed, everything, and salt bagels as well as many others. Their selection of coffees and teas were impressive as well.

What impressed us the most about this hotel was the service. The front desk staff that checked us in and out very cordial. Upon returning home, we learned our house keys were missing (fell out of my purse in the hotel room), and one employee went above and beyond to mail them to us via priority mail and provided us a tracking number so that we could track the delivery of the sensitive package.

We will certainly recommend this hotel to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDRoadWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This "hotel" is really more of what I would consider "motel". No indoor hallways, doors to rooms are outside. Our room was of average size, maybe a little on the smaller side but not terrible. Room was very clean. Disappointed that there was no bathtub, just a shower, but a decent shower. Beds were a little on the firm side, but was so tired we managed to sleep pretty well. Nice area. Very nice diner right across from the hotel, which is where we ate breakfast. Hotel does have a free breakfast but it was very crowded so we opted for the diner. Overall a decent place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
0.4 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
Address: 7940 Jericho Tpke, Woodbury, NY 11797-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn. This Award-Winning hotel is ranked in the Top 20% of BEST WESTERN hotels in the United States based on Quality Assurance and is a recipient of the 2012 Trip advisor Award of Excellence!! One of North America's first "I Care Clean (SM)" hotels in the BEST WESTERN family, the Woodbury Inn offers a pristine, lodge-style experience in the heart of beautiful Long Island, NY.The hotel offers lunch and dinner which is made available through our delicious room service program. Sink into bed each night at this Long Island hotel and wake up to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast offering HOT scrambled eggs with cheese, Belgian Waffles, freshly baked NY Bagels, yogurt muffins, bakery fresh Danish, Pastries, donuts and breads as well as cereals, oatmeal's, hot coffee, Tazo Teas, and an assortment of juices. Guests at the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn can unwind with an array of amenities including a beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck (seasonal) lined with lush gardens. The hotel offers a 24 hour business center, Fitness Center, and daily free shuttle service within five miles (based upon availability) to malls and restaurants as well as the Corp Offices of Geico, Cablevision, Arizona Iced Tea, Snapple, Southern Wine, Johnson Controls, Crossways Industrial Park and Cold Spring Harbor Laboratories.Hotel Guests delight in the fact that Nassau Coliseum, Jones Beach, Westbury Music Fair, Splish Splash Water park, the Gold Coast Mansions, Tanger Outlet Mall, Belmont Racetrack and the Long Island wineries are all near this Long Island hotel.The hotel is just footsteps to Catering Halls such as the Woodlands, Crest Hollow Country Club, Woodbury Country Club, the Fox Hollow, and Oheka Castle. This hotel is also the perfect place to stay while visiting students or faculty at CW Post University, Hofstra, Adelphi and SUNY Old Westbury. Make your reservation today and ensure a memorable experience with the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Woodbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing