We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Plantation
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed here in December 2011 - over the Christmas holiday. I booked it after comparing location and price to other facilities. It was an extremely good value for us. We had 3 inside rooms on the same floor. The rooms (all slightly different) were very comfortable, clean and well appointed. It is conveniently located and happens to be across the street from a diner at which we used to eat when we were residents of the area. In short, we were happy with the accomodations and would return should we be in the area in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingIsLearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at Best Western Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Dear Catherine D,

Thank you for the great feedback. We were a beta hotel for Best Western's "Ultra Clean" program in 2010 and continue to take great pride in providing clean and comfortable accomodations to all our guests. We hope we will see you again on your next trip back to Woodbury.

Sincerely,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    358
    113
    47
    43
See reviews for
372
174
87
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights on business. Got an executive room in the front-facing building. Room was clean. Some road noise, but not bad. Close to a bunch of restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was bare-bones but acceptable. Very handy location. Recommended - we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Leg2Legs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at Best Western Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear 1Leg2Legs,

Thank you for the excellent feedback. We take great pride in making sure our guests are taken care of. We strive to make a good impression and make your stay more comfortable. Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed here on Dec 10 for a family get-together. The hotel is set back from the main road so it's a quiet setting. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good, with an assortment of cereal, waffles, hard-boiled eggs and pastries. The breakfast room only has about 6 tables but it's a nice, well-lit location in the lobby. We didn't have any problems snagging a table.
Our only complaint dealt with noise through the night from a loud TV in the room below us but management resolved it to our satisfaction. I give the manager and Best Western credit for listening to our complaint and coming up with a better-than-expected resolution.
I will stay here next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBBoomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at Best Western Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear TravelingBBoomers,

Thank you very much for the great review of our Inn. We pride ourselves in be able to deliver a lodge like feel in the center of a bustling Long Island town. I also wanted to take a moment to thank you for allowing me to address the noise issue you encountered. Although it is sometimes difficult to effectively prevent noise from nearby rooms, we do work hard to resolve any issues if they should arise and to the satisfaction of our guests. We really take pride in providing an exceptional guest experience with friendly service and home away from home accommodations. We hope that we do see you again next time your travels bring you to Long Island.

Happy Holidays,

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Easy to find, and set back from road so it was quiet. Nice room..very clean. Friendly staff. Computer and printer available in lobby. Nice breakfast. Flat rate taxi to LIRR to get into Manhattan in the morning. A good value and great alternative to NY hotel rates. We were in the area for a wedding and choice was to stay here (close-by) or return to the city. This was a great choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caratstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at Best Western Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Caratstone,

Thank you very much for the great compliments. We pride ourselves in providing an "Ultra Clean" guest room and personal attention to make you feel at home. Although we are located in a very busy area of Long Island surrounded by hundreds of shops and restaurants, we are tucked away off the main road and offer a unique lodge feel just 40 mins from NYC.

We hope to see you again soon.

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
376 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

A complaint voiced by several reviewers was that the rooms and bathrooms are very small. When I made our reservation I was given the choice of paying slightly more for an 'executive room" and that made all the difference. The bedroom was large enough for a king bed and a couch and the bathroom was more than adequate. The breakfast offered a range of choices and all the pastries were fresh. Don't count on a wake up call from the desk; ours never came.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

First the positives: I found the staff to be quite pleasant overall. The breakfast was decent and the room looked clean. I'm a stickler about clean rooms, and have had the unfortunate experience to stay in some well-known properties recently that were not very well kept. So this one was pretty clean in my opinion. I prefer a soft bed, and found this one to be to my liking. The hard-as-wood beds one normally finds in hotels are horrible on my back, so I was happy that this one was a bit softer. It wasn't crazy soft (like you're sinking in the middle or anything like that) - just right. The cons: I didn't realize it was motel-style with an outside door. Not really into that for safety reasons. The walls and ceiling was thin as paper and you could hear wayyyyyy too much. Our neighbors above us sounded like they were moving furniture all night. We went to call the front desk around 1:30 am, and found that our phone lines in the room did not work. So we had to call from the cell phone. The room did smell musty upon arrival. Thank goodness I always bring Febreze when I travel and I sprayed it around which helped immensely. The bathroom is teeny tiny. They also do not have a guest laundry which was a bit surprising. I was also a little put off that the front desk person refused to give me a statement of charges when I checked out, insisting I would have to check my email confirmation from whomever I booked the room with (AAA). This is the only hotel in the six we've stayed in this trip to insist that. For the roughly $160 we paid (including taxes) I would say this was way overpriced. We stayed at resorts for a little more that were gorgeous during this trip, and this was way too much money for what you get.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor even if it means you have to lug your belongings up a flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoad963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I stayed here half of 2010 and half of 2011. When i walk in, everyone knows me. and no it's not because i complain. It's because i stay here alot! lol Great hotel all the way around. Everything is great, except internet. Sllllooooowwwww.... . . ..... ... Hope they fix it soon! but housekeeping is the best, if you talk to maria, or the other nice one, things get done! You need something? No problem! Weighted Workout room! and Best of all, about 3 minutes from MARIOS PIZZA!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ITravelALOT614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodburyGM, General Manager at Best Western Woodbury Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear ItravelALOT614,

Thank you for the great comments. We are happy to announce that since your review, we have performed an overhaul to our existing Internet and replaced it with a much faster, more powerful, ultra high speed system. We hope you will be returning soon to test it out.

Thank you once again for the excellent feedback. I have shared your comments with the team and they were very appreciative of the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Marc Soblick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Woodbury Long Island
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
8.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodbury Inn

Property: Best Western Woodbury Inn
Address: 7940 Jericho Tpke, Woodbury, NY 11797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn. This Award-Winning hotel is ranked in the Top 20% of BEST WESTERN hotels in the United States based on Quality Assurance and is a recipient of the 2012 Trip advisor Award of Excellence!! One of North America's first "I Care Clean (SM)" hotels in the BEST WESTERN family, the Woodbury Inn offers a pristine, lodge-style experience in the heart of beautiful Long Island, NY.The hotel offers lunch and dinner which is made available through our delicious room service program. Sink into bed each night at this Long Island hotel and wake up to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast offering HOT scrambled eggs with cheese, Belgian Waffles, freshly baked NY Bagels, yogurt muffins, bakery fresh Danish, Pastries, donuts and breads as well as cereals, oatmeal's, hot coffee, Tazo Teas, and an assortment of juices. Guests at the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn can unwind with an array of amenities including a beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck (seasonal) lined with lush gardens. The hotel offers a 24 hour business center, Fitness Center, and daily free shuttle service within five miles (based upon availability) to malls and restaurants as well as the Corp Offices of Geico, Cablevision, Arizona Iced Tea, Snapple, Southern Wine, Johnson Controls, Crossways Industrial Park and Cold Spring Harbor Laboratories.Hotel Guests delight in the fact that Nassau Coliseum, Jones Beach, Westbury Music Fair, Splish Splash Water park, the Gold Coast Mansions, Tanger Outlet Mall, Belmont Racetrack and the Long Island wineries are all near this Long Island hotel.The hotel is just footsteps to Catering Halls such as the Woodlands, Crest Hollow Country Club, Woodbury Country Club, the Fox Hollow, and Oheka Castle. This hotel is also the perfect place to stay while visiting students or faculty at CW Post University, Hofstra, Adelphi and SUNY Old Westbury. Make your reservation today and ensure a memorable experience with the BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Woodbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Woodbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing