We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow Service, Good Food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gabby's Gourmet Bagelatessen
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Slow Service, Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The food here is good, THE SERVICE IS HORRIBLE. I swear every time I go they forget the cheese on my omelet, although I always remind them about the cheese.
The omelet is well done and the bagels are nice. my favorite is the chicken salad. they have so many varieties and low fat options it's hard not to find one to love

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Likethetea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayport, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Bagels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

I work in the area and it is flooded with Bagel stores and Deli's. However, Gabby's stands out as exceptional! The Bagels are delicious and the assortment of fresh salads and cold cuts are second to none. They also have a fresh juice bar. I highly recommend Gabby's!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mzcrabtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Seriously screwed up my very simple order, unfriendly staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I went here because it was one of the few places open at 4 AM on Jericho turnpike. I got a very simple bagel with butter and coffee on a special, and I asked for a toasted cinnamon raisin bagel as my choice. Instead, and bizarrely, I got a cut, cold plain bagel with a heaping gob of congealed butter smeared on it, with an intact cinnamon bagel. I was not paying attention, unfortunately, because i only realized after looking at the bill that she had charged me for the special PLUS another bagel. I did not bother with the stress of correcting this. I found the staff atmospherically unfriendly, which was a big part of the reason I did not get them to fix this.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stubby_galavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gabby's-Go right past this place!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here to pickup breakfast which consisted of a bagel with cream cheese and a coffee. I gave my order to someone behind the counter who prepared my order and he took my money. As I waited for my bagel,another man asked me if I paid and I said I paid that man(pointed to man next to him)but he said I don't know if I paid and the man said I did but kept insisting that I didn't pay. Man was arrogant and I will never go there again, just for the record,bagels were higher priced and smaller than Bagel Boss which I like very much.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank blewnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horrible experience!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I placed an order for delivery here for my wedding. I ordered a dozen bagels, some cream cheese, milk, oh and they charged me over $100. I spoke to the manager who said it was an error and he would credit back my credit card. When I checked my statement online, it turns out he charged me again another $70!! Talk about expensive bagels. I'll never order from here ever again. Not to mention the delivery was a half an hour late. I also asked for paper plates and napkins to be delivered with it but I guess they forgot that too! Don't waste your money here!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noelle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabby's Gourmet Bagelatessen also viewed

 
Woodbury, Long Island
Woodbury, Long Island
 
Woodbury, Long Island
 

Been to Gabby's Gourmet Bagelatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing