We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed overnight while attending a wedding at Fox Hollow next door. Stayed in a one bedroom; it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is impeccably landscaped; they maintain the property very well. I slept well, the bed was comfortable, although being a light sleeper I was awakened by the noise from the road since my hotel room faced/overlooked it. Would take this into consideration if you are easily awakened and perhaps request a room not facing the road. Note that the noise was not horrible by any means, but something that affected me as a very light sleeper. Breakfast the next morning which was included in the room rate wasn't so great though - there was a variety of items to help yourself to, but most hot buffet items (omlette, bacon (rock hard & cold), hash browns (soggy and white) and limp waffles were completely cold, bland and/or flavorless. The hotel could simply do so much better on this & is an easy fix to make a stay perfect. That being said, I still reccommend staying here as everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveDemIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,107 - 2,113 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here for a friends wedding and were very impressed with the accommodations. Each room is newly updated with nice furnishings, and a kitchenette with granite countertops. Great location with a strip mall down the street too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammerc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stay here a lot and the service is excellent, rooms very nice and great beds. The breakfast is always the same so adding some variety would be great. They used to give free beer and wine for dinner but stopped doing it during 2012. The gym is tiny with old equipment and needs upgrading (biggest issue). Overall great Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the courtyard if you are a light sleeper and not near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb_from_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Exceeded our expectations. We were cautiously optimistic about the place but it is a very good value when traveling with kids. The rooms were clean, dinner very good for hotel buffet style, and breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrOfWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Large room with spacious and well appointed bathroom, mini kitchen and full refrigerator- great toiletries, very comfortable bed, and great service, more than adequate breakfast, both hot and cold each morning-

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starsky18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend wedding and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. The room was clean, large & the decor superb. We had a full size fridge a stove, dishes etc. There was also a sitting area with a sofa and lounge chair. The big flat screen tv swiveled in either the seating area or the bed area. We had trouble turning the TV on and called downstairs and within 5 minutes someone was at our door to help us.The bathroom was a good size and I liked the big coat closet with the long mirrors. Lots of table lamps around the room for good lighting. A very comfy stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiegoFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed here for work a few weeks ago. The room was very large; a sitting area, kitchen (fridge, stove and dishwasher), the bed area, then a separate bathroom area. Nice big TV, and the tub was one of the best I've seen in a while. Would be great for a romantic getaway, was incredibly comfortable for a quick work trip, and very affordable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I'm used to the standard chain hotel rooms, this was above and beyond.

Room Tip: It's pretty large, easy to get away from elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmp227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
4.7 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.4 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
2.2 mi away
OHEKA CASTLE Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
604 reviews
9.1 mi away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
8.2 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel

Address: 7755 Jericho Tpke, Woodbury, NY 11797-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Woodbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range: $191 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Long Island's premier Boutique Hotel featuring 145 luxurious suites. Inn offers unparalleled comfort, superior amenities, complimentary services and dynamic hospitality. Complimentary hot & cold breakfast is included daily as well as complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday evenings.There is a full service Wine Bar & Lounge onsite plus a 5-Star restaurant on property.The Inn also offers complimentary wireless internet, fitness center & corporate shuttle service Monday-Friday within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At Fox Hollow
Motel At Fox Hollow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing