We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to get together.”
Review of On Parade Diner

On Parade Diner
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Woodbury
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Harrison, Nebraska
Level Contributor
188 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to get together.”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

9 of us were seated almost immediately.
The menu is huge!
We all ordered different things, and the food was all served at about the same time.
My burger (On Parade Burger) was juicy and cooked to my specifications.
My fries could have been hotter ( I had to have One negative comment)
No complaints from the rest of the table, and we stayed for dessert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RangerAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    52
    25
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very fine diner for breakfast, lunch or dinner”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

On Parade has been in business for many, many years. It continues to provide its customers with excellent food at reasonable prices with fast, courteous service. Still one of the best diners on Long Island - great for late night, too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Great American Diner!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Found this gem driving to my hotel. After eating " conference food" all day long this place really hit the spot. I got a burger and gravey fries. Outstanding!! Lots of deserts to choose from. My choice was the pumpkin cheesecake - totally fresh.
Even thought this is a diner, they serve mixed drinks but I could easily bring my kids too. People were nice and they got my order right the first time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MillersChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Place was clean, food was good, staff was friendly and efficient. Reminded us of the places we ate when were lived in NY. Coming from Colorado and Virginia our current homes, we were delighted to be able to have a good restaurant so close to the hotel we were staying in, that met our needs and helped us to remember what it was like "way back when".

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, friendly service”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Met some friends for breakfast, easy to find and walk to. Great value and very friendly service. Desserts looks yummy too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On Parade Diner also viewed

 

Been to On Parade Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing