We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Thompson House
Nearby Hotels
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vienna(Windham)(Great Value!)
$126
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Allegria(Windham)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cuomo's Cove(Windham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
116
16
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
16
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily reuniongolf courseshuffle boardfamily resortbreakfast and dinnerlabor day weekendcomfortable and spacious roomsjacuzzi suitethis wonderful placewalking pathwonderful hostsgreat familyski gearfire pita wonderful staybreakfast roommy boyfriend
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 140 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just got back from a Memorial Day Weekend get a way. Always a pleasant experience at the Thompson House (not meant for hard core partiers). Stayed in the Evergreen Suite with a great view. Rooms are clean (very important to us) and food always filling and great tasting. Pool area always inviting, along with the mountain view. Staff is always friendly and the owners are always pleasant and accommodating. We have visited during the fall, spring and summer seasons and all are very nice. The Thompson House is not as vast as other resorts such as Sunny Hill or Woodloch, so it depends on what you like and what your looking for. We like to stay during there quieter times, to relax and take in the beauty of the Catskills.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Our first time staying at the Thompson House, had an excellent experience, warm and friendly staff, the rooms are spacious and spotless. Our room had a great view of the mountain and its slopes. The fresh coffee and homemade granola in the morning hit the spot. The TH is located close to Main St., and the mountain. We have stayed at three other places while visiting Windham, all good, but TH is at the top off the list now!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Just stayed for two nights with my 23 year old nephew and 2 teenage sons. It was perfect for all of us. Huge room and balcony, all the staff very laid back and helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Recently stayed for the Columbus Dayweekend with family and friends. This is a yearly event, but the Thompson House was a new venue for us. Staff was accomodating, friendly. Food was good. Rooms were beautiful and very clean. Part of my family has lived in Windham for over 50 years and we have stayed at many nearby locations-this is a gem! You will get every bang for your buck and aside from the activities on the property, there are many nearby attractions.

Room Tip: The main house is accesible to all and you don't have to cross the road for the dining room/activities.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have been comming here for out Family Reunion for Years. They are always Happy to see us every year and we are Happy to see them. Love the Old World Charm but they are also up to date with the times. Rooms are Beautiful and Beds are Comfortable. You can Sleep in or go Horseback Riding, Paintball or Zipline nearby.

Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!!

Room Tip: If you have a Family EverGreen had some Great Big Rooms or our personal Favorite Tamarack 63
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews