We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
486
50
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
50
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies the kitchen carriage house baked goods my husband and i spring water frittata private porch bed and breakfast tea and coffee breakfast was amazing pancakes owners and staff dvd library fire pit each morning fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 549 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay on our way to Vermont. We wanted to check out the Catskills area too. We read the reviews online and thought it would be a nice place.
We were right. Quaint B&B. Friendly staff and owners. Our room was more than accommodating. Awesome breakfast!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dcipoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna L, Owner at Albergo Allegria Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thanks for choosing to stay with us while you were on your way to Vermont! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We'd love to have you come see us again when you can stay for a little longer!

All the best,
Marianna, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Albergo Allegria is a B&B that i with all the modern amenities one comes to expect from a fine hotel. Albergo Allegria is aptly named; it means “Inn of Happiness” in Italian.

The Italianate house has several accommodations plus a community sitting room, and the breakfast room with other rooms located in the adjacent Carriage House. Each accommodation is unique but we preferred Chamomile Corners # 21 which is located in a building referred to as the Carriage House. The room has its own private entrance, king size bed, mini-refrigerator, and a whirlpool for two. There is a gas-log fireplace but we enjoyed sitting on our private porch sipping wine while watching the evening arrive. Should it rain or snow there are many CDs to borrow. When the weather is balmy enjoy s’more around the fire pit.

We did raid their guest pantry where there was always coffee, soda, and yummy homemade cookies. Their breakfast is legendary with fresh-ground coffee, homemade muffins, bacon, eggs, pancakes, and fresh fruit. Each morning features a breakfast special.

There are bikes for guest to use, a deck overlooking the stream where one can go creek stomping, (or tubing when the water is high enough) along with a variety of activities nearby. It is open year round. We wanted to stay longer.

Room Tip: we preferred Chamomile Corners # 21
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Very comforatble, quiet Inn with gracious hosts, and a fabulous breakfast! Quaint small town with some good restuarants options. The Albergo has anything you need and are very accomodating to their guests! The bed and linens were top notch, and room and Inn were immaculate! Would definitely stay if ever in area again.

Room Tip: We had the January room, on the first floor, with a separate small porch.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Spent 3 autumn nights midweek at Alberto Allegra--Italian for Inn of Happiness. Rural location in Windam was great. Very relaxing and homey spot. Breakfasts were quite tasty. Free 24 hour snack and drink panty came in quite handy about 11 pm. Owners are cheerful and helpful. Hiking trail from property is wonderful. Climbing the stairs was my only problem, but there are downstairs rooms too.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank EthelMae12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Family owned and operated inn located next to pastoral Eden in Catskills. Staff is so genuinely friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and homey. Very clean. Breakfast is 4 different hot choices each day plus home-baked scones, bread, and also a huge bowl of fresh chopped fruit. Living room and kitchen available at all hours. If you want a pot of fresh coffee at midnight you can make it with a French press and ground beans. Best part is the 2 mile walking path through fields and over creek. You will think you are in Eden.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna L, Owner at Albergo Allegria Bed & Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your review, Laura! We know how important breakfast is, and we love giving you plenty of options to start your day. The Windham Path is a true jem and I'm so pleased you were able to walk out our doors and enjoy it. Hope you can come stay with us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Marianna, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews